We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed 1 night and the room was nicely decorated and clean. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Nice to have a nice restaurant next door to relax after a full day of driving in bumper to bumper traffic!
It was nice enough that we were headed to Atlanta for a visit and I booked another country inn and suites because we were so happy with this one!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We sincerely value and always look forward to hearing our guest's input, so we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent visit with us. We tremendously appreciate all of the positive comments and are very happy to hear you will keep Country Inn & Suites in mind when making future reservationis.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!



Hope you have a wonderful weekend,

Rebecca Anderson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
21
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stopped here after leaving DC and heading south on 95. It's not a place that would be a destination for us - kind of a shopping center/crossroads location, but was a very nice place to stop and rest for the night. It's basically right off the highway, but already south of some of the traffic we wanted to avoid the next morning.

Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable, well laid out with a sitting room outside the sleeping room and the mattress and furniture seemed really new. There were 2 big screen TV's we did not try (one in each room). This layout would be convenient if one person wanted to sleep while the other stayed up. There was plenty of good hot water and a spotless bathroom. We slept very well. The breakfast in the morning was better than average for these kinds of places with lots of choices and real oatmeal (rather than instant), real eggs, and so on. The service was very good - friendly and relaxed. Didn't try the gym or pool.

The room was about $100 plus tax for two people, and was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We tremendously appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with such an outstanding review! I am more than pleased to hear you enjoyed and were satisfied during your time at our hotel!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!


Best Wishes,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is an easy review to write because the hotel is one of the best Country Inn & Suites I have stayed at.

The pros:
1. Clean, very clean.
2. Good breakfast and breakfast-to-go bags
3. Comfortable beds, plenty of towels, modern HD television
4. Friendly, helpful staff
5. Great location with everything (gas, groceries, restaurants, Potomac Mills mall) in the immediate vicinity.

If you're going to be in Woodbridge for any reason, you should be staying here.

Room Tip: For a more quiet stay: second floor, back-side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We always look forward to hearing our guest's feedback and sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide us a fa-nominal review! I am beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experiences during your time at our hotel.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we greatly thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area!


Hope you have a very wonderful week,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff was nice, the beds were VERY comfortable, and the rooms were clean. My family and I will probably be staying here again. Only issue is that the curtains in our room didn't close, which was strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I greatly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your visit with us. We tremendously appreciate all of the positive and flattering comments you made! I am beyond happy to hear you enjoyed your experiences during your time at our hotel!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites, Woodbridge we sincerely thank you for visiting us and are looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area!


Happy Holidays & Happy New Year,

Rebecca Anderson
Front Office Manager/Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a great home base for touring Washington and northern virginia. Stayed for a week and wish that it could have been longer. Received a great room rate, hot and cold breakfast buffet with china and glasses!, friendly front desk and housekeeping staff who greeted you, large suite, flat screen TVs (2) with a great variety of locations. The location is also ideal. Many quality chain and local restaurants surround the inn as well as a regional outlet mall. It is conveniently located just off of I 95 and near the Auto Train station at Lorton. It is a gem.

Room Tip: The rooms are all excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is a green property in terms of towels, soaps and sundaries
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Larry,

Thank you for the kind words. We are truly conveniently located from all the above mentioned. I am glad you were able to take advantage of this and thoroughly enjoyed. When building this hotel the primary goal on our minds was, GUEST CONVINENCE . It truly helps to know that our goal was reached in this matter and provided satisfaction.

We look forward to your next stay...Visit us soon. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. While the hotel was clean and comfortable, the amazing staff is the reason this hotel goes from very good to top of the list! We traveled to Woodbridge, unplanned, for a funeral. We got the number for the hotel about an hour out of town. I called and the lady we reached was pleasant and understanding. The trend continued with everyone on staff. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Our room was large and the bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was also large with good water pressure. We had a rear facing room with blackout shades which made for a better sleep. It's also in a great location. This will be our hotel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for such great compliments. Our sympathies for the loss. In being a business we also understand the need for serving our neighbors and communities. It's our pleasure to be at their assistance.Our guests are who motivate us to go above and beyond. Please, know that your comments were shared with our staff and they are truly humbled by your review.

We look forward to providing you with the same service again. Wishing you safe and happy holidays !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here late October 13 for 5 nights, so had decent room rate for "longer stay". Booked a 1 bedroom suite which was very spacious. Sep lounge area with TV, microwave, fridge, sink. Big bathroom although I think it must have been wheelcahir accessible as it was so big. Sep bedroom with TV also. Ample closet/storage space.

I guess you could say the decor is a bit dated but it isn't an issue when looking at the value/size of room etc. Shower pressure coulkd have been more but wasn't a problem. Staff were friendly and check in and check out was quickly processed. Free wifi internet worked OK. Hotel offers free breakfast although I din't partake - there seemed to be a wide of variety of food available.

Plenty of on site parking and easily accessible to Prince William Parkway and I95. Potomac Mills outlets are about 5 mins away by car and there are food supermarkets and plenty of dining choices nearby.

The only negative comment I will make is noise from the Smokey Bones Bar and Fire Grill which is located about 40 - 50 metres form the front side of the hotel. Even with double glazing the noise late at night from patrons leaving etc was a bit obtrusive - not overly so but it was there. So if I was to stay again I would request rear facing rooms.

I would stay again if I was in the area and overall the Hotel is clean and well run and excellent value for money. You need a car definitely and major road routes are handy.

Room Tip: Request rear facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samridhi S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites-Woodbridge. We appreciate your humble review and look forward to many more. I have shared your review and insight with our staff and they are extremly pleased with your compliments and opportunities for improvement. Once again, thank you for sharing your thought and kind words. We look forward to providing you with our great service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn
Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.