We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We didn't have a reservation however, Phyllis worked her magic and the others of her team.we were able to get accomodations for 4 nights.That was great. My husband and I had a wonderful stay.We were close to everything. National harbor,Alexandria,Manassa, for shopping, touring and restaurants.We would in there again if we would chose this area.Phyllis was really wonderful and great personality. We received Lindor truffles and sparkling cider, nice surprise. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We had a suite on 1st floor was excellent and regular room which was also excellent. Very quite for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We are so pleased to hear you choose our property for your honeymoon. It gives us such joy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and make just a small impact on such a big day!

Phyllis has been such a great addition to our team and we are so pleased to see yet another review regarding her outstanding customer service. Please feel free to reach out to me should you decide to stay with us for your next anniversary as I would love to see if we can accommodate our Jacuzzi Suite for your special day!

Thank you so much for your recent review and we greatly appreciate the feedback. Have a great remainder of 2012 and we hope to see you next year!

Best regards,

-Domonic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    45
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
33
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few times. First time was for work when we had a blizzard in 2010 and I was not able to get home. The hotel provided rooms for a nice rate for my work. We all have two room suites with double queen size beds. Rooms are nice. They provide a fantastic breakfast which is included in the hotel rate. I have used this hotel two more times for personal use when I wanted to just get away

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at Country Inns & Suites -Woodbridge/Potomac Mills we truly hope to see you on any future travels to our area.

We appreciate the feedback of your positive experience and we wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,


Domonic Ferrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Walking distance to great restaurants, 7-Eleven, gas stations and very close to all other shopping and site seeing locations.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms and believe me, the customer service experienced here will overcome any and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Traveler,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Country Inn & Suites -Woodbridge/Potomac Mills. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Country Inn & Suites.

We appreciate the feedback of your positive experience here at the Country Inn -Woodbridge and would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,

Domonic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had booked this hotel as a half way point between Quantico and Washington D.C. It is closer to Quantico, however we took our car into the nearest Metro Station, parked it, and rode the Metro into town to save the $30 parking.
From the moment we arrived the staff were VERY friendly. The room was clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, and single coffee maker. There are a variety of channels, look in the binder to find which station = which channel.
The Breakfast was SO GOOD!! We stayed there for 4/3 and every morning had the basic: oatmeal, waffles, fruit, coffee, pastries, but rotated entrees. Ex: Morning 1: Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits Morning 2: Make your own wrap, tortillas, eggs, salsa, onions, cheese, etc Morning 3: biscuits, country chicken, gravy, over-easy eggs. There is also an endless supply of coffee, tea, and cookies!
The location was wonderful, we walked to Famous Daves for dinner, ... WOW, skip Smokey Bones, and get the brisket at Famous Daves!! Went to Target for drinks, beers, etc and could fill up at the convenience store at the corner.
The hotel was VERY clean, has a computer and free printer, has foam pillows by request, free parking, and is right off of the highway, yet QUIET!!!

Room Tip: We loved our room, it was on the second floor so we could walk down the stairs into the lobby, it fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
First, thank you so much for your recent comment regarding your stay with us. We always love to hear how guests have enjoyed their stay, and it's nice to pass this information onto other departments as encouragement of their hard work.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of what we have to offer for our breakfast. As a traveler myself I know how it can be to stay at hotel with no variety, so I can relate and appreciate your comment regarding our breakfast items. The country chicken is one of my personal favorites.

On behalf of the entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites -Woodbridge/Potomac Mills, we truly appreciate your service and welcome all Armed Forces. A discounted rate is the least we can do!

Again, thank you so much for your recent comment and we hope to see you on your future travels.

Best regards,

-Domonic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here one night on my way to Virginia Beach and this is a good location to avoid DC traffic as well as higher DC hotel rates. Plenty of parking in a good location close to highway and plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Room was very clean and water pressure in shower was good. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating and selection choices. Front desk lady was kind and courteous and cookies were available on counter even late at night

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I will say Interstate 95 can be a hassle at times, but we are so happy to know that there was still a room available for you. It truly makes a big difference when guests recognize our maintenance and housekeeping department as they work hard to ensure that all rooms have been personally inspected before every room is marked as vacant ready.

We appreciate your feedback of your recent experience here at our property. Complete guest satisfaction is our goal here at Country Inn & Suites -Woodbridge/Potomac Mills and we are so happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you the very best in all of your personal endeavors!

-Domonic Ferrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a very good hotel for the price. Close to Potomac Mills Mall. Several restaurants nearby. Also easy on/off freeway for travel to or other parts of Northern Virgina. Super value for a great clean room, comfy bed, good breakfast and friendly, helpful staff.

Pros:
1) Super clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job. No complaints AT ALL. Very friendly even when I interrupted them one day.
2) Soft sheets (better than some more expensive hotels I've stayed in). Yay!
3) Nice TV with good channel selection.
4) FABULOUS breakfast including eggs, meat, yogert, cereal, pastries, juices, coffee & more! Staff is super attentive and does a great job and picking up dirty dishes and keeping food refilled on buffet and fresh. One of the best I've seen at this level included in room rate! SUPER!
5) Cookies & coffee available all day long! Yes!
6) Exceptional front desk staff. Friendly, helpful. Super easy check-in. Always helpful with every question.

CONS:
1) Noisy. The first couple of nights a baseball team was staying here. Hotel was full and there was a lot of door slamming and noisy from the pool/spa area. A LOT. Really loud, over and over. Late. Repeat x several nights. Groundhog Day the movie. Not special.
2) Door slamming. Did I mention door slamming. Ad nauseum. Don't know if this is a design flaw with hotel or a people issue. One more time: DOOR SLAMMING. Rude. Not special. In the morning and at night: door slamming.
2) Breakfast area can be overcrowded and noisy (think tiny cafeteria with nowhere to escape) depending on when you come down). Big screen TV is on, turned up loud and everyone is talking over it. CAFETERIA.
3) Water pressure in sink and shower were not the best; especially in the sink. Shower temp was difficult to regulate.
4) You can hear the freeway so peace and quiet are not optimal.

So.... all of this being said, it is still a very good value for the price. Would stay again short term (under one week). Would have to think twice about longer due to the door slamming issue and freeway noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was less then pleasurable. I was not made aware of the noise issue that ran into the late evening, and we do not welcome that kind of behavior from any of our groups.

On your next visit to the area, please contact me directly at the hotel and I will assure you will enjoy your stay with us; whether for a week or more. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we hope to have another shot at one of your reviews.

Best regards,

Domonic Ferrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I travel the state frequently but hadn't been to this area in quite some time. This hotel was the closest that accepted the state rate, so I figured for one night, what the heck. What a pleasant surprise. Everything about this hotel was effortless for the guest. Quick and efficient check-in and check-out, the breakfast area was large, well-lit, had a wonderful selection, the staff ensured that all items were hot and well-stocked. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, as was the entire hotel. This will be my first choice when I travel back to the Woodbridge area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
I am pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Country Inn & Suites.

We appreciate the feedback of your positive experience here at our property, and would love to have the opportunity of serving you again on your next trip.

Domonic Ferrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.