We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

great hotel. friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent service. I would stay here everytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Country Inn & Suites -Woodbridge/Potomac Mills. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am pleased to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Country Inn & Suites.

We appreciate the feedback of your positive experience here at the Country Inn -Woodbridge and would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best regards,

Domonic Ferrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
33
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

For a competitively priced hotel, we were very pleased. Great check-in and front desk service. Super hard working and extremely pleasant lady working the breakfast area. Very clean exterior, lobby, pool and rooms. Lobby had complimentary coffee all day and cookies! Breakfast was better than most of this type. Well stocked and restocked, food was hot and area constantly cleaned. This lady did an excellent job keeping up--I was really impressed. And she smiles! Laundry area available for guests. Vending and ice located conveniently. Hallways well lit and clean. The rooms had everything we needed. Having the micro wave and fridge was very helpful. Beds very comfortable. Ventilation and heating/cooling was very good. Nice bathroom area with plenty of towels. Chairs and table stratigically placed in room. For the most part very quiet except for the occaisional loud guest heading to their room and also around closing time of the BBQ restaurant and bar located accross the parking lot (if you have a room in the front as we did). For the most part, sleeping was no problem. Location is great for shopping, dining. A couple blocks from Potomac Mills Mall. The employees of this hotel really do a nice job. It was pretty busy with soccer tournament guests and they kept up well and never looked bothered to assist. The only one thing that dissapoints me is they do not allow dogs. Wish they did, because I would always try to book with them during our travels. Perhaps some day....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domonic F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Good morning,

First I would like to say thank you for your positive feedback during your stay this past March. It is such a pleasure to hear when guests have great things to say about our staff along with their stay. We love receiving feedback from our guests because we are always trying to improve our service and feedback such as yours is a great way to motivate our employees. As a pet owner myself I understand the frustration you had regarding our no pet policy because I always have the same problem when I travel, however we pride ourselves by maintaing consistent high standards in our work place that we can be proud of. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you here on your future travels.

Thanks,

Domonic F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, NM
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I looked at other options in the area and most were pricier, but when I checked in with the very nice staff, I was pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable the rooms were. i would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ikea is just down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringerike, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is a good place to stay for many reasons. We stayed here because we were looking for a child friendly base for visiting Washington DC. The staff are exellant, and they were so helpful when we left behind a backpack full of toys, We received in in NYC the next day!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here 1 night on a trip down Route 95. Hotel and room were very pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and included hot items (oatmeal, eggs, biscuits & gravy). Location is right off 95, great for travelers. It is also right on top of the Potomac Mills Mall, as well as several other stores and eateries. Value is great for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, U.S.A.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights while visiting family nearby. The convenient location, just a few minutes from a major freeway, was nice. Equally important, the hotel is smack-dab in the middle of a LOT of shopping and mid-level dining options.

The hotel, which seemed relatively new, and our room were clean and well-maintained. There is a small, but nicely entertaining indoor splash pool and hot tub, along with a small fitness center, which were appreciated. Our room, a suite, was well-appointed if not luxurious and the bed was comfortable.

Service was friendly and very good from checkin through departure. Our request for extra linens for a sleeper sofa was filled immediately and with a smile.

The morning breakfast buffet, while limited in its range of offerings, was a very tasty, welcome and appreciated start to the day's activities for us.

Overall, the hotel offered very good value for the dollar. We will not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room facing the rear of the building to reduce traffic noise from ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

I get it. Night shift is not the best shift in the world but people shouldn't be able to tell. The night person there was a bit rude. Apparently there was a big event and the rate was high because of it. I tired asking for every discount available he said no we don't have one. Then suggested the econlodge which I know is a filthy place. I ended up staying at country inn but was not pleased with the service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge

Address: 2621 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.