We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great breakfast clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

On a recent trip to the Marine Corps Museum we stayed in this hotel. It was convenient to I-95. The room was quiet and comfy. Everything was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. The pool was great, and the continental breakfast was very good. The kids enjoyed their stay and we will definitely stay here on the next trip to D.C.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk703, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and your family during your visit to the area. We appreciate the feedback of your positive experience here at the Country Inn & Suites- Woodbridge and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
42
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I chose the Country Inn’s and Suites because I like the chain and it was only about 6 miles away from the Lorton Auto Train station. We checked in late due to some car issues and were greeted by pleasant staff. We we’re offered coffee and cookies which we took advantage of and headed to our room on the 3rd floor. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. We toured the hotel and saw a nice indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room but it was too late to enjoy these. I was granted a late checkout and after a very quiet and restful sleep we helped our self to a nice big breakfast with juice, coffee, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. including those famous CI waffles. I really enjoyed our overnight stay and the fact that it was quiet was a real bonus.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk703, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to be at your service. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Friendly and prompt service and check-in, check-out, and breakfast. Very nice free hot breakfast buffet with two staff people staying on top of it. Rooms clean and new-seeming. Good toiletries, nice bedding. Great room-darkening ability.
Free wireless internet.
It's just a metropolis of big-box stores around here, so not a lovely outdoor environment, but very peaceful and pleasant in this hotel oasis.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk703, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback and letting us know of your positive experience here at the Country Inn & Suites- Woodbridge. It was a pleasure in serving you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel. I had a bed bug experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sk703, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
The Country Inn & Suites- Woodbridge, maintains a professional pest maintenance service. The hotel is very diligent in its pest management policy and follows up immediately on any reports. The pest management service did a thorough inspection of the room and surrounding areas (additional guestrooms) and no bed bugs were detected. The hotel housekeeping staff also completes continual training to be proactively look for any signs of an issue and the hotel’s top priority is the safety and comfort of its guests and employees. As experts have noted, bed bugs do not have to do with a hotel’s cleanliness, but typically are transported by guests, so continual diligence on pest management, as this hotel maintains, is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Great place to stay.
Location was super---just off I-95; close to Potomac Mills Outlet Mall.
I had asked for a quiet room, and they provided that.
The beds were very comfortable. Nice bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Loved this hotel. Warm, homey atmosphere with a lovely front porch and big comfortable chairs. That front porch seems to be the place to meet other guests and socialize. Free wireless, free breakfast and VERY helpful staff at both the front desk and in housekeeping. The breakfast room is very spacious and lots of variety of both hot and cold breakfast items. I spoke with another guest (on the front porch) and she had been staying there for a month on business. She couldn't say enough good things about the hotel. Definitely a good buy for everything you get at the hotel. Lots of restaurants to choose from also. It comes highly recommended by me!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We transferred over to the country inn after being bitterly disappointed with the Sleep Inn. The room was so clean, the bed so soft, the environment so quiet- I didnt want to go sightseeing- I just wanted to stay snuggled in that fluffy down comforter. The indoor pool was clean and quiet at 11 when my husband and I went for a dip. The continental breakfast was the best I have ever had! Lots of seating! I would love to stay here again:)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#5 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge

Address: 2621 Prince William Parkway, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Woodbridge
Country Inn & Suites Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Country Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.