We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine

Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine
4129 Merchant Plaza, The Glen Shopping Center, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-878-8988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 237 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The service and dishes and portions were outstanding. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Lake Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at Siam since it has opened and have enjoyed it each time. They were the first to bring quality dining to the area and their food is top notch. The curries are flavorful and the seafood fresh. Service is adequate but they do not take AmEx. For good Thai this is the place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a Woodbridge staple that everyone must try. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. The restaurant has a nice, quiet ambiance despite the continuous flow of happy customers.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sad excuse for thai food.. worst ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

If you have enjoyed really good thai food before then Siam Bistro will be a huge disappointment. The seafood in my dish was barely edible. The crab tasted as though it was right out of the can and on to the plate. The noodles were mushy with no flavor. My stomach hurt the rest of the night as well. Nothing else to say about it other than DO NOT eat here. You would be better off at the five guys next door or chipotle around the corner. Those might be fast food places but at least they will serve you properly cooked food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, great food, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

WE got here, at the end of lunch time, but didn't realize it, as nobody said anything. We were served, waited on by two people, and we all got lunch specials, each for $8. Everything was delicious, having the egg roll or small salad as part of the two course meal was so nice....very good, I can't believe it was not crowded....we were there mid-afternoon though, and I think they might close for a while before dinner, not sure. It was just lovely, and delicious....I'm not a huge Thai fan, till now, but my daughter is. One person got ginger dish, one got basil rice dish....can't remember, but we all tasted each others and they were wonderful. HOT means HOT, too. Husband enjoyed his, medium hot, commenting how authentic he thought it was, because the spice was very strong.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.