We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bright spot in the desolate restaurant scene of Woodbridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine

Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine
4129 Merchant Plaza, The Glen Shopping Center, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-878-8988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 237 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A little bright spot in the desolate restaurant scene of Woodbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Siam Bistro since we moved to Woodbridge in 2009. There are so many chain restaurants here, but we were so happy to have found this little Thai place. The food and service is excellent; we regularly enjoy the soups, curries, and the noodle dishes. Even though we're not able to go as regularly now, they still remember what we generally order. We really never have to wait for a table or to have a drink refilled.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere, and even the kids like it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall next to several other restaurants. It's small but elegantly decorated without feeling posh. Modern Asian design. The fried rice is top notch. Teas are all better than Lipton. I tend to get the off-the-beaten-path specials and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place to have a lovely meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

I've been to Siam Bistro a number of times and it has been great every time. Quiet and soothing decor along with delicious food make for a relaxing and satisfying evening. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Area--hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Order whatever appeals to you off the menu; you can't go wrong! The fried sprig rolls are a great way to start. Or try the wrapped shrimp. I haven't met an entree that I didn't love. Always a good idea to enjoy your meal with a hot tea or iced Thai coffee depending on the season.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“For lunch, it's great thai at a great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

All the thai classics are lunch specials every day, with an appetizer, for about 7 bucks. The place fills up for a couple of hours weekday afternoons, with maybe a dozen tables, so you won't eat alone. Worth a stop if you are working in the area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Bistro Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.