We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills to your Saves list
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent two weeks at the Wytestone Suites and enjoyed every minute of it. The meeting room was perfect for our conference. The Hotel is clean, the rooms are large and the location is great. The staff was very friendly and made our entire group feel at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pretty good hotel for the price range. Very similar layout to an Embassy Suites by Hilton. Rooms are laid out similarly and approx. same square footage, with a big atrium style architecture.

The breakfast in the AM is decent. Continental with some oatmeal and waffles that are self-service(make it yourself).

As others have posted, very convenient to a few shopping strips and bunch of chain restaurants as well as locals. VERY convenient access to I-95 (exit 156) at less than 0.5mi off the highway.

The only negative is the elevator: extremely slowwwwwww.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Mr. Terry was great. He made us fresh cookies every night. The rooms are spacious. The location is very convenient; close to restaurants and the military base. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an extended stay on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our group stays at WyteStone Suites every year when we do our Washington D.C. trip and always pleased with the staff and stay. Mr. Terry and all the others were very helpful. Meals were great there and the beds were the best! I would recommend this hotel to any one that needs at nice and reasonable property in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The rooms were nice enough but the noise was unbelievable. I understand normal reunions and would have understood that but very surprised that the hotel had 3 of them AND allowed them to party in the lobby areas (one on each floor) with no cut-off time for noise. We also had a problem with the family next to us with yelling till all hours of the night and bright and early in the morning. I don't mean fighting, just yelling (playing, jumping on beds and running-all encouraged by the parents. We know this because we could hear every word!) The hotel was accommodating - they allowed us to move to another room although not very friendly or apologetic about it.

We didn't choose to eat here. It was a nice enough buffet I guess but we were looking forward to Old Country Buffet. The pool was nice...not sure how clean. The water testing notes on the board were two weeks old.

On the good side - the rooms were clean, spacious and good water pressure. The extras like cable and wi-fi weren't extra and I appreciate that. I would stay again if there weren't any large parties going on.

Room Tip: Pepsi on the lower back end of the building, Coke on the front on 3rd floor, none on second. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found hotel in coupon book...a suite at a great price. Mr. Terry greeted us at the front desk with a big smile. He gave us a lot of helpful info about going into DC and getting around town. The room had all we needed to be comfortable. There was a nice selection for breakfast each morning. One thing I would recommend management change the brand of orange juice used... It was not good! Thank you Mr. Terry and Staff for a very pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woobridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for approximately a month. Except for the continental breakfast, I enjoyed my stay. They do not charge for every service they offer like some hotels, which made it very affordable. They offer free WI-FI and washer/dryers as well as other std amenities such as an indoor pool, small gym and business center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Address: 14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Suites Of Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Wytestone Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.