We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“woodbridge,va” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills to your Saves list
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
“woodbridge,va”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i stayed here with my family it was wonderful place it very clean so their food is really good the sauce need cook little more i really enjoy there the bedroom was clean and fridge was clean the shower curtian need be fix bathroom was wonderful smell i like the way have the decorate the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here with a group of students visiting DC. The rooms are more like suites with a bedroom, living space with microwave, fridge and sink in between. The rooms are clean and everything worked. The front desk handled all of our needs although the older gentleman handling the late evenings could stand to be a bit friendlier and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.The motel is an easy on and off of the HOV lanes heading into DC. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything about this hotel was Great...We were driving back to NY from Florida and found the Wyte Stone on Google.. I read the reviews and made my choice.. At 11:00 at night they were very accommodating. We are a family of 5. The room was on the first floor.. Very clean.. The Décor was beautiful. Breakfast was different from any other place that I have stayed at.. But delish .. Thank You Wyte Stone ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Decent location. Booked online and got a decent rate. Wifi was strong and good speed. I had to program the TV to eliminate repeated no channels. The A/C register developed an incredibly irritating high pitched rattle around midnight that responded well to repeated hits. The only thing that worked on the iron is that it got hot. By far the most frustrating bit was the shower rod had come loose and wasn't level which caused the shower curtain to slip to the center of the rod.
The breakfast was surprisingly good.

Room Tip: Hotel is located at a busy intersection. Rooms on the 4th or 5th floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Wyte Stone for over two weeks while we were waiting for our new home in Woodbridge to become available. We are a family of five and have three energetic young boys, and the hotel suited us very well. They place the "long term stays" on the second level, where we had use of three seating areas to use, beyond the space within our room. These seating areas included bistro tables and sofa/club chairs/coffee table which was also great for evening relaxing. Here our boys played board games with us during the day or drew in their colouring books. We used the bistro tables to sit comfortably and eat our take-out-restaurant meals.
The second level also has convenient stair or elevator access to the first floor free daily breakfast buffet and swimming pool. The hotel is well designed with huge skylights, providing delicious natural lighting during the day. The staff is very helpful and nice, especially the manager and the house keeping staff, who deserve kind tipping. Wednesdays offer a free light dinner. Did I mention the free laundry machines and WIFI? I only bring the service down a notch because of one front desk staff member who had better things to do than take care of guests. cleanliness could be improved in the detailed cleaning of baseboards/etc. in the bathrooms. Great stay.

Room Tip: We chose two double beds with a t.v./kitchenette/sofabed in adjoining room for two adults and three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time in both DC and with a WyteStone. We had wanted two adjoining rooms, but the online service we used didn't offer us the ability to say that. When we arrived, they were fairly full and unable to meet our request, but were able to get us the rooms beside one another. That worked out well.

The hiccup was that we had no way to turn off the fan in the restroom. It was noisy and annoying. We said something to the front desk clerk, but it was never repaired. We decided that it was better to have a constantly running fan then no fan at all. We kept the bathroom door closed and trudged along.

The breakfast were good, but we missed the Wednesday night dinner. The pool was nice and barely used.

Overall it was a good visit and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I originally booked at the Best Western across the street because I ASSumed they would be better. I like the normal traveler ASSumed that they would provide the best customer service and pricing for my dollar.. Boy was I wrong. The manager at the West Western was rude and obnoxious and had the never to try and charge me a $200 'incidental fee' because I wanted to pay in cash and had booked online thru THEIR site! Wow~ I easily booked an online reservation at the Wytestone and went across the street. I was PLEASANTLY surprised. Not only were the rooms clean and beds comfy, but the front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and customer friendly! The rooms were great for your dollar and although there were kids there, the spaciousness of the hotel allowed for sound barrier. Great hotel for family or just to get away close to the beltway access! Thanks Wytestone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Address: 14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Suites Of Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Wytestone Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.