We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay I've had in a while” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills to your Saves list
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Stay I've had in a while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I originally booked at the Best Western across the street because I ASSumed they would be better. I like the normal traveler ASSumed that they would provide the best customer service and pricing for my dollar.. Boy was I wrong. The manager at the West Western was rude and obnoxious and had the never to try and charge me a $200 'incidental fee' because I wanted to pay in cash and had booked online thru THEIR site! Wow~ I easily booked an online reservation at the Wytestone and went across the street. I was PLEASANTLY surprised. Not only were the rooms clean and beds comfy, but the front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and customer friendly! The rooms were great for your dollar and although there were kids there, the spaciousness of the hotel allowed for sound barrier. Great hotel for family or just to get away close to the beltway access! Thanks Wytestone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel and one that we found off of a whim! Our normal hotel was booked (poor planning on my boyfriends part :)! So we book online sitting in another parking lot, and we arrive to find they have only an emergency room left. All things going sour, the front desk said guess you are my emergency! For the price of a regular hotel room, we received a suite - 2 doubles and a pull out sofa. Loved that the bedroom had a door that divided us. Overall a v
Dry clean hotel and very welcoming. Was within walking or a short drive distance to Potomac Mills mall. Would definitely stay there again if we have to go up to that area.

Room Tip: Getting the double would easily sleep a family of 6, no major tip as we've only stayed once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

we were on a girl scout trip and 1 person in 1 room got bites...the hotel said they would check...
not sure what they saw, but we pulle the mattress away from the wall and they were between the mattresses...we got pictures and looked them up to make sure.. YUP bed bugs! I hope this is isolated and new but just a BEWARE and check , double check and triple check your beds!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Not a grandiose hotel, just good service, good rooms and a pleasant stay.
The rooms are split into two. The first half a sitting room with TV sofa bed, table and chairs.

Then there is a galley 'kitchenette' area. Including a Microwave, sink and fridge (A good size one at that, for a hotel room). Then the bedroom, the bed is huge! A TV and wardrobe chest of drawers and two night stands. The decor is reasonable as is the condition of the bathroom (shower over bathtub).

Outside the room the floors are galleried overlooking the cental lower floor area. This gives a spacious and 'airy' feel with abundant natural light.
The pool is small, but adequate, the temperature was just right for us (I like it warm).

The staff were accommodating and pleasant. Not a four star hotel, but has everthing that you need as a base to explore the surrounding area....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a birthday present for my husband and I from our son. The staff was most helpful when my son set up the reservation and very pleasant to us when we arrived. There was 2 busloads of kids and chaperones there for a few days and the staff put us away from them so we wouldn't be bothered. The room was beautiful and very clean. The bathroom was also clean and the hot water plenty. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast was more than we expected and delicious. If we need a getaway again we'll be staying here!!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and we had no noise. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We received a free night at this property from our church raffle. (thank you management for participating) We live locally so it was a fun little get away. The rooms were clean and adequate for what we needed. They offer nice choices for breakfast such as scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, grits and biscuits and gravy. Also offered are cereal and bagles. The lobby is very nice with a fireplace and an inviting sitting area. The refrigerator in the room kept our beverages very cold.

Room Tip: They have either king or double beds. We have kids but opted for the king and let the kids sleep on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This great little hotel with its friendly staff is ideal for those travelling to the Washington DC area on business. Nice breakfast buffet included every morning with comfortable area with tables in the lobby/atrium area and a cozy fireplace. Lots of restaurants to chose from right across the street at the mall. too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Address: 14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Suites Of Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Wytestone Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.