We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs in at least one room and they did not check well!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills to your Saves list
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bedbugs in at least one room and they did not check well!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

we were on a girl scout trip and 1 person in 1 room got bites...the hotel said they would check...
not sure what they saw, but we pulle the mattress away from the wall and they were between the mattresses...we got pictures and looked them up to make sure.. YUP bed bugs! I hope this is isolated and new but just a BEWARE and check , double check and triple check your beds!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Not a grandiose hotel, just good service, good rooms and a pleasant stay.
The rooms are split into two. The first half a sitting room with TV sofa bed, table and chairs.

Then there is a galley 'kitchenette' area. Including a Microwave, sink and fridge (A good size one at that, for a hotel room). Then the bedroom, the bed is huge! A TV and wardrobe chest of drawers and two night stands. The decor is reasonable as is the condition of the bathroom (shower over bathtub).

Outside the room the floors are galleried overlooking the cental lower floor area. This gives a spacious and 'airy' feel with abundant natural light.
The pool is small, but adequate, the temperature was just right for us (I like it warm).

The staff were accommodating and pleasant. Not a four star hotel, but has everthing that you need as a base to explore the surrounding area....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a birthday present for my husband and I from our son. The staff was most helpful when my son set up the reservation and very pleasant to us when we arrived. There was 2 busloads of kids and chaperones there for a few days and the staff put us away from them so we wouldn't be bothered. The room was beautiful and very clean. The bathroom was also clean and the hot water plenty. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast was more than we expected and delicious. If we need a getaway again we'll be staying here!!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and we had no noise. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We received a free night at this property from our church raffle. (thank you management for participating) We live locally so it was a fun little get away. The rooms were clean and adequate for what we needed. They offer nice choices for breakfast such as scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, grits and biscuits and gravy. Also offered are cereal and bagles. The lobby is very nice with a fireplace and an inviting sitting area. The refrigerator in the room kept our beverages very cold.

Room Tip: They have either king or double beds. We have kids but opted for the king and let the kids sleep on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This great little hotel with its friendly staff is ideal for those travelling to the Washington DC area on business. Nice breakfast buffet included every morning with comfortable area with tables in the lobby/atrium area and a cozy fireplace. Lots of restaurants to chose from right across the street at the mall. too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Whenever we make a trip to Potomac Mills and IKEA, we stay at the Wytestone Suites. The rooms are a good size, always clean, and quiet. There is a living room with sleeper sofa, kitchenette area, and separate bedroom. The mattresses were new and very comfortable.

Everyone working here is friendly and helpful. The breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, french toast, grits, and much more. Breakfast is served in a large open area with a double sized fireplace. Very attractive.

If you look at the Potomac Mills website, there is a page for shop and stay specials, and I usually find the special price very good.

I highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the coupon rates from the Potomac Mills websie
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

4-7 Aug 2010. Stayed in room with two queen beds and pullout sleeper. The hotel was well kept on the outside and inside. The room was suppose to be non-smoking but you could smell that others had smoked in the room when you walk in. Had to buy a candle to keep the allergies down some what. The room had some patched walls that were not done very well, I brought cleaner with bleach for the bathroom. Some mold or dark soap scum in tub area. The shower curtain was not clean at the bottom, which I really don't understand why hotels buy material type shower curtains and don't keep them clean. The air vents were dusty which also did not help me with allergies but the rest of the room was clean as I could tell. The loacation of the hotel was in an excellent area, 2 lights down from the Potomac Mills Mall, close to interstate 95 and other major roads, near plenty of eating places, and other shopping places. The breakfast in the hotel was good, staff friendly, and indoor pool was nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Address: 14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Suites Of Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Wytestone Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.