We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop until you drop, then drop here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills to your Saves list
WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henderson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Shop until you drop, then drop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Whenever we make a trip to Potomac Mills and IKEA, we stay at the Wytestone Suites. The rooms are a good size, always clean, and quiet. There is a living room with sleeper sofa, kitchenette area, and separate bedroom. The mattresses were new and very comfortable.

Everyone working here is friendly and helpful. The breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, french toast, grits, and much more. Breakfast is served in a large open area with a double sized fireplace. Very attractive.

If you look at the Potomac Mills website, there is a page for shop and stay specials, and I usually find the special price very good.

I highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the coupon rates from the Potomac Mills websie
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

4-7 Aug 2010. Stayed in room with two queen beds and pullout sleeper. The hotel was well kept on the outside and inside. The room was suppose to be non-smoking but you could smell that others had smoked in the room when you walk in. Had to buy a candle to keep the allergies down some what. The room had some patched walls that were not done very well, I brought cleaner with bleach for the bathroom. Some mold or dark soap scum in tub area. The shower curtain was not clean at the bottom, which I really don't understand why hotels buy material type shower curtains and don't keep them clean. The air vents were dusty which also did not help me with allergies but the rest of the room was clean as I could tell. The loacation of the hotel was in an excellent area, 2 lights down from the Potomac Mills Mall, close to interstate 95 and other major roads, near plenty of eating places, and other shopping places. The breakfast in the hotel was good, staff friendly, and indoor pool was nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

They have good service & a good breakfast buffet; Hot coffee was waiting for us at the lobby after a long day; Very close to the Potomac Mills Mall; We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

close to outlet shopping; a long drive to DC tour areas; great breakfast; snobbish staff

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

When looking for places to stay, I really take into account what is said on Trip Advisor. This place got good ratings, so I was happy to try it. The desk people were very friendly and helpful. The pool was a little smaller than I expected, but since we were the only ones in it, it was fine.
I was pleased by the soundproofing since there were lots of kids there.
Breakfast was fine. The staff was a bit miffed when asked to put out more food with 1/2 hour to go, but they did it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights and we were both really pleased. The lobby is beautiful and the hotel has a rich feel. We stayed in the King bed suite. The bed was very comfortable, the suite was spacious, and the bathroom was a nice size and clean. We travel quite a bit, and this was our most pleasant stay. The free hot breakfast was a real plus. I thought this was a terrific hotel and the price was fantastic for the area! I will stay again.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed one night but were very happy with the spaciousness of the suite. It was very clean and had everything you would need. The shower does need to be redone and they need a better shower curtain. We would advise not going to Kilroy's for dinner which is recommended in their hotel book. The complimentary breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. Would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills

Address: 14525 Gideon Dr, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wytestone Suites Of Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Wytestone Hotel Woodbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WyteStone Suites of Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.