We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal and a great show!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Steak and Seafood

Sakura Steak and Seafood
14595 Potomac Mills Road, in the Festival Shopping Center, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703 492 8464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Calcium, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and a great show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A great place to eat! Our meal was superb! Food is cooked right in front of you. The show that is put on by the cook is amazing, and a lot of fun!! Would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    6
    8
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isen, Deutschland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An impressive cooking show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Your order is cooked live and with fire effects on your table. The cook really makes an impressive show out of his superb cooking. The quality is outstanding for all the different dishes we had on our table. And none of us was able to eat everything. We all got our packs to carry home and warm the next day. A good place for a dinner, which is something special - and when you count the show, the quality and the fact that it is actually a two day's dinner, 25 - 30$ per person is not so much any more.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times over a 10 year period. The prices have gone up with time but not completely unreasonable. I usually order Filet, Shrimp, and Chicken. The Filet is always tender with lots of flavor. The shrimp is always cooked correctly. The chicken at times may be over cooked but still has flavor. I have been told that both the lobster and liver is quite pleasurable with a buttery flavor.

Good place to go with a group of family or friends. The table seats about 10 so if you have a group of 12 or more they will split you into two groups at two tables. Most of the time the tables are at the same section so you can still talk.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Worst taste & service so bad I wished I never went there. TIP: go to TJSh; very good food. Great service. I would rank Sakura 2nd of the 3 sushi resteraunts- TJSH, Arigato, and Sakura. I hate the Arigato!!! NEVER GO THERE. very pricey---$2.00 for a stupid hot tea

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've been steady customers since we moved to this area in 2003. We've always found the food and the service to be the best.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Steak and Seafood also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County

Been to Sakura Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.