We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but Pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Steak and Seafood

Sakura Steak and Seafood
14595 Potomac Mills Road, in the Festival Shopping Center, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703 492 8464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 235 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times over a 10 year period. The prices have gone up with time but not completely unreasonable. I usually order Filet, Shrimp, and Chicken. The Filet is always tender with lots of flavor. The shrimp is always cooked correctly. The chicken at times may be over cooked but still has flavor. I have been told that both the lobster and liver is quite pleasurable with a buttery flavor.

Good place to go with a group of family or friends. The table seats about 10 so if you have a group of 12 or more they will split you into two groups at two tables. Most of the time the tables are at the same section so you can still talk.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Worst taste & service so bad I wished I never went there. TIP: go to TJSh; very good food. Great service. I would rank Sakura 2nd of the 3 sushi resteraunts- TJSH, Arigato, and Sakura. I hate the Arigato!!! NEVER GO THERE. very pricey---$2.00 for a stupid hot tea

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We've been steady customers since we moved to this area in 2003. We've always found the food and the service to be the best.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The place for great sushi / sashimi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

This us the place! Sorry, I don't do the teppanyaki, I am a sashimi / sushi girl! Vee is awesome! You are acknowledged at the door and served great food! We always sit at the sushi bar and love it! Anything you order is great! Give it a try instead of the shrimp fried rice with special sauce~ don't get me wrong it is good too ;$

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What is 'Yum Yum Sauce'???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I really enjoy the food here, and my seven-year old enjoys the showmanship of the cooking.

One warning: my wife (who is vegan), gets sushi and always ends up with a stomach issue a couple hours later, so there may be some cross-contamination.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Steak and Seafood also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Sakura Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.