We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Bones Inc.

Dixie Bones Inc.
13440 Occoquan Road, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-492-2205
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 224 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Definitely a great value and a packed plate of food for the money. If you are looking for BBQ and find yourself in the area, stop in and enjoy; you will not be disappointed!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    72
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Alabama BBQ in the Washington, D.C. Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hands down the best. No watery boiled in sauce junk. Alabama does only one thing right and that is BBQ, ribs, catfish. This style rib is smoked beautifully and then sauced lightly. Comes off the bone and always fresh. My go-to for birthdays with my very best friends. Fab sides potato salad, cole slaw, greens. All rock. And somehow the best coca cola ever. And pie for desert. My fav chocolate pudding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dixie Bones Never Fails Us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We keep going back for the great meals and are never disappointed. Took some friends who had not been there before and they loved it. My favorite is the pulled chicken on baked potato with the white sauce. Others enjoyed pulled pork sandwiches. Great for take out as well - I often stop and bring home a pound of meat when I am in the neighborhood. Decor is basic (well it is a que place after all), service friendly and my husband loves the choice of beers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip Advisor Magic Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I had a free evening to ourselves, and we're looking for something close, but new. Based on the excellent reviews, we visited and were not disappointed. My wife had the pulled chicken and I had the ribs-both outstanding. I usually don't eat dessert, but ordered the coconut pie to go. OMG-the best pie ever! We can't wait to go back again with our daughter. Thanks to TA for another new discovery

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy and stuffed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

That's pretty much how you leave this place. I get the Brisket my wife gets the Pork, the in-laws get the chicken and catfish. They do everything well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Bones Inc. also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Dixie Bones Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dixie Bones Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.