We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Baarbecue in Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Bones Inc.

Dixie Bones Inc.
13440 Occoquan Road, Woodbridge, VA 22191
703-492-2205
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 260 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Baarbecue in Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everything here is yummy from the barbecue to the pies! My favorite is the loaded potato with pork, but, I recently had their potato salad which is also fantastic. Barbecue is the best!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EastcoastSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
417 reviews
304 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value and Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The ribs are excellent and the Bread Pudding was incredibly sinful!! Good local place, very reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and attentive. I will return next time i am in town....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Cayo, Ecuador
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was great BBQ, however if you like it hot this is not the place for you. This is more southern meaning sweet and honey BBQ - not flaming hot. But good food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good meat--but even better BREAD PUDDING!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

food was good, plenty to eat--but the owner talked us into the BREAD PUDDING, and it was to die for--even the men in our party found a new love--Dixie Bones desserts.

Helpful?
Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great even for a picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Came in June and actually ate at the restaurant and found the food to be very good snd the service as well. The smokiness of the meat, the choice of the sauces, and of course, the sweet tea were all highlights. We went to them for our picnic needs this weekend and the packaging was incredible. They put little frozen packages of ice in all of the salads and the meat was in styrofoam in the box is so everything arrived both hot and cold! Great value, great food, and great attention to detail.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WGIDIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Bones Inc. also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Dixie Bones Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing