We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with My Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with My Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Because we were using the AutoTrain for a trip to Florida we decided to make a reservation here for the night before. We had a pleasant stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff courteous. The location is excellent. The hotel is within several blocks of Potomac Mills and their were too many restaurants and stores to ever list!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
Dear Traveler460,

Thank you for your time and consideration in reviewing our hotel. Your kind words & thoughtfulness will be passed on to the whole staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Kimberly, Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Woodbridge, Virginia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
6
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2009

If you can call a dance competition a business trip...All I can say is that I was in charge in booking rooms for our dance competition group and Kim my contact person was wonderful! She made booking our rooms very easy and even though our competition weekend got a little shortened the HIE was very kind in accommodating us! The hotel was clean, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the girls had a great time in the pool and for breakfast there were numerous choices. You did not leave hungry! All of the staff I dealt with were extremely nice! Everyone I spoke with about their rooms said the same! Thank you HIE for making our weekend in Woodbridge wonderful! DNJ Dance Mom

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuria_scoggins, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that the girls had such a great time! We enjoyed having you at our property and we hope to see you again soon!

-- Kimberly
Assistant Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

The hotel is in a perfect location. Just off 95. Close to the Potomac mills mall and all kinds of restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was great. The pool was clean and open late.
The front desk girls are always willing to help. I will stop here again on my way home. Very convinient to travel to Washinghton DC.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to review of hotel. Your time is very much appreciate it.
We hope to see you again at our stablishment.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express, Woodbridge Va
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

This hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly, curteous and very helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool. The breakfast was certainly better than most hotel's bagels and toast. They had eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy in addition to the usual continental items. Not having to buy breakfast certainly made this an economical place to stay. It is also just a short drive up the interstate to a metro station. We took the metro into Washington DC everyday and did not have to worry about the traffic which is horrendous. It is also close to a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2009
Dear: ohiotraveler9, thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review about our property, we value the time you took to do this and we hope to see you again.

Thank you from all the staff,
Holiday Inn Express, Woodbridge Va
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Woodbridge, VA and had the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I filed a complaint with the corporate office the day after for the roaches I saw in the room, and the terrible heater they had in the room as well. As with everything else, the corporate office was very nice and even gave me 25,000 points for my trouble. So far so good right? That's what I thought to....I received a call on my cell from a "private number" the next day and it was somone from the holiday inn express woodbridge doing a "courtesy call". The lady that called me was not only accusatory, implying that I brought the roaches in myself, but had a very hostile tone the whole call. Now, I have 150,000 priority club points, and stay at Holiday Inn brands all the time, and this if the first real issue I have had, so I recommend them to everybody usually. Do yourself a favor though, and stay away from Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge, VA.

  • Liked — The tile in the elevator
  • Disliked — Roaches, and the very rude staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe-7, owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2009
We are disputing the this review from this guest and the
reasons why we are disputing this case are as follows:
Please review the following timeline:

In regards to his concerns, we find no merit to his accusations of the roaches/bugs and the heating system not working adquately. Based on nature of the complaint and how it was addressed we feel this plants a
cloud of doubt over the true events of the situation. We find it very hard
to believe that if a guest were to find bugs and/or insects in thier room
that they would wait to contact either the front desk or Guest Relations to
address the sitution. By waiting until after the fact he has made it difficult for us to believe his claims. Additionally, we are
disappointed that he did not contact us directly so that we may have
resolved this issue more resourcefully. One would think that with the guest's experience with, and obvious loyalty to IHG, he would have wanted
a more timely resolution to this situation.
The room that he was checked into was room #303. This room has no
complaint record for bugs, insects or the like. Additionally, he
claimed that the heating unit in his room was also not working properly.
These units are controlled individually by each guest. There is a thermostat that turns for heat, fan or cool, all of which can be controlled by each's guest's personal preferences. This room has been rented nearly every night for over a month. If his claims were correct in any way, we are
sure these problems would have been experienced by any of the previous
guests that have stayed in this same room. We have a list showing the room rental for the past month in history. We are filing this dispute on the grounds that the guest's complaints cannot be proved, nor is there any evidence of such problems by previous
guests for any of our rooms.

Please remove review, as it is not accurate, and it is someone that has a personal problem with the hotel and staff.
Thank you for your consideration,
Ownership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assonet, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2007

This hotel was in a very busy area but away from the highway. It was very quiet during the evening. The decor of the room was pretty, and the room was spacious for a standard hotel room. There was one easy chair and a desk with a chair. The room also had a dorm-sized refrigerator and a microwave. There were 2 double beds, but the mattresses were not as comfortable as other places that we have stayed. There is a breakfast provided at this location, but it was not as good as other Holiday Inn Express locations. The breakfast room was large but did not have a lot of tables. It was also very sunny and hot in the room because there were no blinds on the windows.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

This is a fairly new hotel. It should be in prime condition, and would be if it hadn't been built so poorly. ALL of the floors squeak, loudly. You can hear EVERY WORD from people on the floor above. And it is so disgusting to be in the bedroom and actually be able to hear people urinating upstairs. I noticed this noise problem right away and asked to be switched to a room on the top floor - there were only about 20 rooms occupied in the hotel. They said that I could not switch because I had entered the room, but that if I wanted to pack up everything in the morning and come downstairs before the maids cleaned the room they would see if they could move me to the top floor. I explained that I hadn't even sat down on the bed yet, but, apparently, "the rules are the rules". How are you supposed to KNOW if something is WRONG with your room if you aren't even allowed to ENTER it????

I tried repeatedly to call the front desk in the morning to do rapid checkout. No one ever answered the phone. I assumed they must be quite busy and just stopped by to check out. They weren't busy; they were all in the dining room chatting - and ignoring the phones.

  • Liked — Bed was pretty comfy
  • Disliked — Noisy, noisy, noisy!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.