We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Place I'll Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Mahwah, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Only Place I'll Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Every time I travel to Virginia, this is the only place I will stay. I have stayed in many other Hotels in the area and this is one I keep going back to. Great location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Marti,

Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on holidays and special occasions. Please feel free to contact me at any time to make reservations for your next stay. Happy Holidays!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
8
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

We were traveling home from NC bringing my daughter who just had surgery . The parking lot was empty so I think they had plenty of rooms. They put us in room 302. Last room on the floor ,apparently there was a dog pound next door, so there was constant barking late at night and early in the morning . It sounded like there was a day care center above us. The room was spacious. I was freezing in the middle of the night and I pulled the blanket up and it smelled like sex. I was grossed out. The only good thing was they had great water pressure,but you heard everyone 's shower and toilet. Won't stop there again. Oh I forgot to tell you about their vending machines, they were basically empty.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Dear Robin S.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All guest feedback is appreciated as it helps us to improve our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our hotel. We will be working diligently to improve in the areas of complaint. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here on business. Very convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice rooms, no complaints. Probably the fastest checkin I've ever had which is great after a long day of travel. Always a fair price at Holiday Inns, can't go wrong!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Dear Lottidotti12,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, and are happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and your experience, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

I had a regular room with two beds. As a bonus, it had a microwave and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The tv channel selection wasn't all that great but the hotel is close to I-95, service stations, shopping, and several places to eat, some of which are in walking distance. Free wi-fi is always good, and bath and body works toiletries are a nice touch. The room had an iPhone/iPod charger, but not adequate power outlets to charge other devices easily.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear Karen J.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, and really want to thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We really enjoy hearing when our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay and I recommend anyone traveling through to stay here. Comfortable and welcoming. We will definitely be back. It's for any group type either business, family, or a getaway. Costumer service was very friendly and awesome!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Stephanie H.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback, and enjoy hearing when our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We hope that you visit the area again, and choose to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Military with an extended stay and plenty of time to make an accurate review. Room was a decent size and perfect for what I needed. Very clean and kept that way throughout stay. What impressed me the most was the staff. Gentleman on nights/morning shift was on point with coffee and breakfast. Huge bonus in my book considering I leave for work early. Front desk personnel were amazing. Ones that stood out were Eric and Kelly. Eric always with a proper greeting of the day and full of suggestions on where to eat and things to do. Lastly Kelly.. To sum it up she is by far the most professional 'expert' hotel manager I have ever encountered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Eric R.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We enjoy hearing when guests enjoy our hotel, and that our staff is going above and beyond to make our guests happy. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The 2 bedroom was HUGE. Price was fine. Breakfast was great except the eggs (yuck). Free parking and noon checkout were a plus.

My own personal con... The beds were too soft. I've stayed at other HI and all the beds are extremely soft.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear TSR108,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our hotel. Thank you for informing us about any issues you had during your stay, and be assured that we look into all guest issues. Thank you for the positive things you mentioned in your post as well. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.