We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

stayed for one night stop with the family .

clean & comfy room.

very good location for the nearby outlet shoopers.

breakfest was classic holiday inn , the only downside its the use of plastice plates and cuttlery.

gives you a cheap feeling of scouts camp.... beside this , This hotel is a good value for money

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Lior B.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy hearing when our guests enjoyed their stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
8
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed with my brother this past weekend. It was reward night and one of the most terrible nasty property ever I visited, The room furniture were stained, the front desk was nasty and unhelpful, old guy can't evan stand up from his chair or greet or recognize reward member or check in guest, seems busy with his personal laptop and I found hair from my first room upon the check in and I got told by front desk guy to come downstair and get the key for another room !!! I mean for real no sorry no apologies and same thing I found in second room of course I was tired and want sleep so I went to the desk and ask for another sheets so I can make my bed and I have to make my own bed, poor me ! air conditions doesn't works in the hallways, smells smoke all over the hallways seems really poor and check the pictures I have attached found mold on shower head and really dirty grout, I am sure room was never cleaned before, Definitely not worth a night! Only upside was breakfast.
I will never suggest this property to anyone intact this is not we expect from IHG

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Henidh S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback in order to create a better experience for our guests. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I also would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you had with our staff and the hotel. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you; holidayinnwoodbridge@comcast.net or 703-576-1600.
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was pleasant, check-in was efficient, and I received a free upgrade with by AAA card. The breakfast was good too. One of the better places to stay, and I will return on future occasions. They do not allow pets here, so we kept out cat in the car overnight, no problems.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 floors, we stayed on the 3rd. Very little noise from above, and only noticeable in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear John T.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also look forward to you visiting us again!
Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The beds were a little small here and we sort of rolled to the middle, but the bathrooms were big and clean and the breakfast was very good too. The kids loved the pool. Great location near restaurants, mostly chain though, and gas stations.....a little far from DC.We will stay closer next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Summervacation27,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are about 25 miles from Washington DC, however if you come to the area again, we would be happy to help you find attractions that are close to us, such as Mt. Vernon and Old Town Manassas. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and thank you again for your review!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Arrived at 1am after driving from DC, as all hotels in DC & airport were fully booked. Parking was amazingly full, so I had to park far away. Check in was fast and when arrived at room I just felt in bed as I was really tired.
Cleaning though I could realize was not 100% as I could find some mosquitos in the room (even with AC on), anyhow I was do tired and just wanted to sleep.
Next morning when going to the shower: there was an old used soup left in the shower and on top of that there was hair glued to the walls of the shower as well. (See pictures) I also communicated the reception which did not seemed to surprise (maybe has happened begore) and just apologized. As I will never come back to the area I did not care about not having any kind of discount or do on but I informed the reception about this post in tripadvisor.
Really lack of basic cleaning.
Breakfest and wifi included in rate and both good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Gel1701,

We are so sorry that there were issues with your room during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve for our guests. We are working with housekeeping to enusre rooms are properly cleaned. Again, thank you for your review, and we hope that you stay with us again so we can create a more positive expereince.

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked the room through a 3rd party, which somehow put me in a smoking room. The staff quickly and willingly accomodated us and moved us to a room that was smoke free. We really appreciated that. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Reggie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased with our front desk staff, and their customer service skills, and we thank you for taking the time to recognize them. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your request even though the room was booked as smoking. We hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stay here when in town on business. For 3 days the breakfast was identical. It's plentiful and hot and free, but by the third day it would be nice to see some kind of a change. One of the three days, housekeeping did what they were supposed to. The first night, there was only one hand towel (only one of me, so ok) and no hand cloths. Second day fine, third day no regular coffee. Check in was great and all of the staff are friendly, I just think a little attention to detail would bring it back up to what I expect. I was back on the second floor and the hallway still smells of smoke. No smell in the room, but this has been a constant complaint of mine.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor unless you're a smoker and the ashtray smell in the hallway d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridgeholidayinn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Phil753,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us how we are doing. We appreciate your suggestions, and now we can focus on ways to improve our guest's stays. We are so thankful that you continue to stay with our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Kelly Rodak, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 14030 Telegraph Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#8 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Potomac Mills!Our hotel is located in Woodbridge Virginia which is in Prince William County. We are approximately 23 miles south of Washington DC and 10 miles north of the Quantico Marine Base. Additionally we are within driving distance to the Potomac Mills Mall, Ft Belvoir, the FBI Academy, Reagan National Airport, Dulles International Airport, Mt Vernon, Manassas Battlefield, the National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, the Amtrak station, the Springfield/Franconia Metro Station, George Mason Univiersity, Occoquan, and the AMC Movie Theater. Each guest room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, two-line speakerphone with voicemail access, free high speed wired/wireless Internet access, work desk with an ergonomic chair, and our patented 'Stay Smart Shower Head'. At the Potomac Mills Holiday Inn Express, we also have an indoor heated pool, business center with printer access and free passes to a local full service health club. Additionally we are proud to offer our famous Smart Start Breakfast Bar full of hot breakfast favorites including our cheese omelets & cinnamon buns. Whether business or leisure brings you to the Woodbridge/Potomac Mills area, Holiday Inn Express has everything you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Woodbridge
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
Woodbridge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.