We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, comfortable atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charbroil Grill

Charbroil Grill
14239 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6805
703-499-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dumfries, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This restaurant serves excellent food and their service is flawless. It is an interesting place as it caters to families and large parties but also it is a place where you can have business luncheons or dinners or formal events.

The cuisine is Brazilian BBQ and the concept is an all you can eat type of steak house where you have an opportunity to experience different types of meat.

Don't go there in a rush. This is a complete dinner experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Subpar food and service won't bring me back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently went to Charbroil Grill with 7 other friends for dinner. Having been to both Fogo de Chao and Texas de Brazil on numerous occasions, my expectations were high. Charbroil had decent reviews, and is significantly cheaper per person, so we decided to give it a shot.

Unfortunately, the food was only ok. The majority of the meat was overcooked and bland. The salad/side bar had few options that didn't look appetizing. I decided to try the potatoes, which were also overcooked and dry. I tried a few other options, which I can't even remember, that's how below average they were.

Our server was slow and inattentive. I lost track of how many times we were without water or waiting on something else. At one point when we were ready for the check, he disappeared for over 10 minutes. We had to ask another server to bring us our check. It was a frustrating experience to say the least.

Between the subpar food and service, I definitely won't be back to this place, and would encourage anyone reading this review to take their tastebuds north to Fogo de Chao or Texas de Brazil. This place just won't cut it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Sunday Brunch was Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I never knew this placed existed. My wife had gone once in the past with her girlfriends and recommended we go. Considering it was Mother's Day we did not have to wait long to be seated (less than 10 minutes). Our waitress was a little on the slow side but I think there was confusion as to who was waiting our table as the restaurant was pretty crowded. We had to ask if someone was going to help us.

The Churrascaria themed brunch was delicious, They had quite the variety of meats. My favorite was the lamb. I also enjoyed the rice and beans and mussels from the cold bar. For what you get the pricing is perfect and we are definitely going again. For two adults and a child the bill was about $70.

I’ve never been to Charbroil during the week so I can only speak to the brunch on this review.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Laughs at this Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went to see a Comedian perform at 9:30 pm Left at 10:40 PM No Comedian as advertised. Didn't show up until 11:30 Not very good management

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A little pricey, but very good with good service. Steak, prime rib, chicken, sausage, lamb and pineapple all served at your table. Nice salad and entrée bar to go with it. You have to try.
IT IS A MEAT LOVERS DREAM! LOW CARB CROWD GO CRAZY!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charbroil Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Charbroil Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charbroil Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.