We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day Sunday Brunch was Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charbroil Grill

Charbroil Grill
14239 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6805
703-499-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Sunday Brunch was Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I never knew this placed existed. My wife had gone once in the past with her girlfriends and recommended we go. Considering it was Mother's Day we did not have to wait long to be seated (less than 10 minutes). Our waitress was a little on the slow side but I think there was confusion as to who was waiting our table as the restaurant was pretty crowded. We had to ask if someone was going to help us.

The Churrascaria themed brunch was delicious, They had quite the variety of meats. My favorite was the lamb. I also enjoyed the rice and beans and mussels from the cold bar. For what you get the pricing is perfect and we are definitely going again. For two adults and a child the bill was about $70.

I’ve never been to Charbroil during the week so I can only speak to the brunch on this review.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    4
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Laughs at this Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Went to see a Comedian perform at 9:30 pm Left at 10:40 PM No Comedian as advertised. Didn't show up until 11:30 Not very good management

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A little pricey, but very good with good service. Steak, prime rib, chicken, sausage, lamb and pineapple all served at your table. Nice salad and entrée bar to go with it. You have to try.
IT IS A MEAT LOVERS DREAM! LOW CARB CROWD GO CRAZY!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Great food, but way to expensive to bring kids. My kids don't eat near enough to make it worth it for our family. They have to pay adult price, unfortunately. But, if your kids are big eaters then it might be worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We loved the food and the service, and the price is a good value for this type of restaurant. The only thing that was lacking was the ambience. We sat in a booth that had a ripped seat, and it was just a little busy overall.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charbroil Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Charbroil Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charbroil Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.