We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
13775 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191-2023
703-494-7788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 238 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here for breakfast since its close to the house. however the service is adequate, nothing really spectacular. Good menu so you have a good variety.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It has an old dinner feel and the food is great. It truely has that homemade dinner at grandma's feel to it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Slow, Slow, Sow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When I attended Denny's, not only was the service slow, but the food was tasteless and the staff all looked like it was a big chore serving you. It's one of the few times, I really didn't want to leave a tip, but did leave one, but not as much as I would normally. I would only go to Denny's as a last resort.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Didn't have to wait to be seated. The waitress was very pleasant and the menu was excellent. The service and food was very good. Very satisfied with our Breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It Is What It Is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

It's your average Denny's that serves the same food as every other one. The staff was very friendly though and the service exceeded the quality of most higher end establishments.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.