We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
13775 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191-2023
703-494-7788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing to terribly good or bad to report here. They are cheap and consistent and proximity to home.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing says middle of the road like Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Its a typical, nothing special Denny's. Avergae all the way, but they are consistent thats for sure. Their capuccino is sweet and creamy.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“To close the next day for remodling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our server was great and the omelets were really good but mine lacked the peppers it should have had. They have good decaf coffee too. Our potatoes were too salty and I didn't like my bread pre buttered, so the manager comped our meal. We will return when they reopen and give them another try. This was the first problem we have had at this Denny's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“no service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Went there, waited 10 minutes to get our drinks, and 20 minutes later the server cameback for our order after her smoke break, i asked for the check and left, never going back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drive past this place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stay away from this place! Took 45 minutes to get breakfast, food was terrible. Our server disappeared. Other servers were telling their tables they were having problems in the kitchen, our server completely ignored us! Complained to him about the food and the person who took our money and noone apologized at all. Definitely a MUST NOT for future trips to Potomac Mills!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.