We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
2804 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4143
703-490-0668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 236 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

panera bread is great anywhere, but this has some of the friendliest staff members. keep up the great work. also the place was not really crowded and really clean. good job

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food-nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Bagels are always fresh. Salads are creative as are the sandwiches. Great green tea. Have stopped several times on the way home for fresh bread.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Some hits, and a miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Okay, never go to Panera on a weekend if you are in a rush. No matter where you are, it will be slammed with customers between 11:00 and 2:00. Good for business, bad for you if you want a table or have to get in and out quickly. But, all those people are there for a reason-the food is pretty good! We loved the black bean soup, the cuban sandwich, and the baguettes that came with them. We loved the iced tea choices, too. We didn't love the asian chicken salad. The greens were a bit tired, with some dark edges and wilted pieces. The chicken tasted super processed, kind of briny and was too mushy. The rest of the salad was just sort of okay. I wouldn't order it again, but I will return to Panera.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nothing super”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Eaten at other Paneras before and this one was no different. The restaurant seems small and cramped, the tables are to close to each other. The men's room had a diaper changing table.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“LOVE this eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We love Panera Bread. We eat there at least once a week. Join the club (free) and you will soon earn free treats ranging from free bowels of soup to $2 off your pick-two. Everything is always fresh and the portions are plentiful. The calories are posted on the board and can help you if you are on a diet. We love it and highly recommend this establishment.

The Management is above all the others. Once, we ordered to-go. We didn't look at our order and when we got home it was the wrong order. It was 850pm and would not be able to make it over to get our order. Caleb Kim was the manager and he took our info. He promised us two pick-two's with drinks for free. We were fans before, but became loyalists after this.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.