We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2430 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-492-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chester,sc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The best BBQ around. My family and I shared a family style platter which included BBQ, bbq chicken, ribs, fries, corn on the cob, slaw,corn muffins, and baked beans. Excellent choice !! Great service from Tyler !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    42
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this place for more than just Bar B Q. Every dish is great on this menu no matter what you want. Try dining in or take out, but have a cocktail while you wait no matter what.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“St.Louis Ribs to Die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had the St.Louis Ribs. One of the Best that I've ever had.
We sat in the bar section, cause restaurant part was jam pack
plus their were people waiting. We also had the spiced shrimp.
Very good restaurant for the whole family.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Ribs Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice Place, good service, good sweet tea and good ribs and chicken. If there are only TWO of you, I recommend getting the worse table in the house you get dessert free, but the seating is small.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lots of quantity, but just average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The service is friendly and the price is right--sorta ok place for once a year visit, otherwise nondescript.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.