We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2430 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-492-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 230 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Leavenworth, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although the parking lot was really crowded they got us in quickly. The barbecued ribs were amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    52
    21
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Dixie Bones WINS!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just another chain restaurant! Sharon & I were on our way home from a long outing and decided to call ahead for a take out order. (Let me just inject this thought, Famous Dave's is a favorite restaurant of Sharon's, so I tolerate eating here from time to time.) When the call connected this is what I heard "Jen.......pl.....hold....click!" enter atrocious music for the next three minutes, then a click (like someone was coming to my rescue) followed by another three minutes of atrocious music, then another click like previously and music. This repeated for ten minutes. We are now about to pull into the parking lot of Famous Dave's restaurant when the music was interrupted by a phone operator wishing to hurry us to order "because we are busy and there are people waiting." Consequently, we didn't eat at Famous Dave's and ultimately called a manager who made excuses for his abrasive staff's behavior. He offered a $25 discount card for the rude way we were treated.

This sounds like a fine deal eh? Not to this guy! Sharon told him to send it to 'Occupant' at our address and further told him we are eating at Dixie Bones! Finally! Dixie Bones! YES!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bar-B-Que in Woodbridge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We frequent this restaurant quite often when my remote co-workers come into town. They request that we ALL go to this restaurant as a team at least once during their visit. They truly have some of the best food in Woodbridge.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got a carry out and the beef brisket was so grissly and greasy that we had to just throw it out. My daughters ribs were horrible to the extreme, again had to throw it all away. My husbands dinner was also greasy and chewy. We have eaten there many times in the past and also had many take outs from Famous Dave's. The food had always been very good in the past. Howwever, this time all of it was terrible and had to be thrown away.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We received wonderful service at this restaurant and since it was our first time visiting a Dave's, a free bottle of BBQ sauce to take home. The food was delicious and hot. Nice selection of beer as well. Will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.