We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2430 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-492-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 235 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got a carry out and the beef brisket was so grissly and greasy that we had to just throw it out. My daughters ribs were horrible to the extreme, again had to throw it all away. My husbands dinner was also greasy and chewy. We have eaten there many times in the past and also had many take outs from Famous Dave's. The food had always been very good in the past. Howwever, this time all of it was terrible and had to be thrown away.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We received wonderful service at this restaurant and since it was our first time visiting a Dave's, a free bottle of BBQ sauce to take home. The food was delicious and hot. Nice selection of beer as well. Will definitely visit again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good, honest food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

used this restaurant to cater rehearsal dinner at our house--reasonable, great servers, delicious food. plenty of food, sauces, and sides. relatives from out of town loved the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Average food, at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped at Famous Dave's for a late night meal after a day at IKEA. The food was average, at best. The server recommended the ribs; however, they were tough and chewy. The chopped pork was a much better selection. The side dish of macaroni and cheese, with corn and jalapenos, was a great taste combination, but as another reviewed stated, the temperature of the food could be warmer. Nothing was served hot....not the ribs, not the chopped pork, not the side dishes, etc. Everything was just barely warm. :-(

On a positive note, the sever was very personable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummmmm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely great food and a lot to choose from. The staff is very friendly and the decor is fun. You could spend hours looking over the collectable hanging on the walls. You can also eat outside on the patio.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.