We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2430 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-492-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food and service was good when I ate here on a Friday night on July 2012. Can't get this kind of barbeque in New Hamphsire

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    35
    36
    16
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good & Bad...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I find their meats to be very good, but their sides seem to be lacking...especially Wilber's Beans...they seem tastless and mushy.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“went for my free birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

LOVE famous daves . staff always friendly and food always good. the best is the trash can lid of food..... cant wait to go again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brisket! Corn Muffins! and their Famous Beans :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I walked here across the street from our hotel. We'd never been here so we asked the waitress what she recommended, she said, the Brisket.
For $13.49 I got a large portion of brisket and 2 sides with a corn muffin.
**BTW those corn muffins are made from nothing but goodness! Even after I was stuffed, I found room for that muffin, it's more like a dessert
My husband choose the chicken and brisket for $15.49 with 2 sides and a corn muffin.
We had broccoli, which was great, a little too buttery though.... the green beans, were decent, and the beans!! OMG again, def not good FOR you, but good going down
We had 2 beers and our total came out to $48.00 A bit pricey but the flavor was great. There is a variety of sauces on the table, honestly the brisket didn't need sauce, neither did the chicken but we tried them all anyways.
The service was fine, the waitress was attentive and it only took about 15 minutes for our food to come out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service slow for a group”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Food was fairly good but with 12 of us, the staff was not prepared to handle it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.