We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2430 Prince William Pkwy, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-492-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 260 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food and service was good when I ate here on a Friday night on July 2012. Can't get this kind of barbeque in New Hamphsire

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dd66Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waldorf
Level Contributor
222 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good & Bad...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I find their meats to be very good, but their sides seem to be lacking...especially Wilber's Beans...they seem tastless and mushy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City
2 reviews
“went for my free birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

LOVE famous daves . staff always friendly and food always good. the best is the trash can lid of food..... cant wait to go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank paticrockr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brisket! Corn Muffins! and their Famous Beans :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I walked here across the street from our hotel. We'd never been here so we asked the waitress what she recommended, she said, the Brisket.
For $13.49 I got a large portion of brisket and 2 sides with a corn muffin.
**BTW those corn muffins are made from nothing but goodness! Even after I was stuffed, I found room for that muffin, it's more like a dessert
My husband choose the chicken and brisket for $15.49 with 2 sides and a corn muffin.
We had broccoli, which was great, a little too buttery though.... the green beans, were decent, and the beans!! OMG again, def not good FOR you, but good going down
We had 2 beers and our total came out to $48.00 A bit pricey but the flavor was great. There is a variety of sauces on the table, honestly the brisket didn't need sauce, neither did the chicken but we tried them all anyways.
The service was fine, the waitress was attentive and it only took about 15 minutes for our food to come out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NFLDANCER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service slow for a group”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Food was fairly good but with 12 of us, the staff was not prepared to handle it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GermanGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing