We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth a try!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Tandoor

Taste of Tandoor
13836 Smoketown Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4210
703-897-7200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night
Larisa, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's worth a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I developed a taste for Indian food while living overseas. While this isn't a romantic luxury restaurant (it is in a strip mall) it's still good and worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    37
    12
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Butter chicken was best I've ever had. No dish was bad. Quality of food was way above typical buffet. Nice environment also. Drab storefront on outside and dimly lit, nice, comfortable oasis on inside. Don't judge a book by its cover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro and Wilmington NC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Maybe I'm just not into Indian food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Based on very good TA reviews my wife and I went for dinner. We were both underwhelmed. We ordered what we thought were two very different dinners (including the butter chicken, which gets rave reviews) and basically got two orders of diced chicken in a red sauce on rice.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the go-to indian spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our go-to indian food place! I've never had a disappointing visit -I've dined in, ordered to-go meals - even taken to-go containers from the lunch buffet on days w/a short meal break - i love this place! the naan is always hot and fresh - as is everything... and they offer a good variety...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia
1 review
“Vegan heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been cheerfully working my way through the menu at this place, and have never been disappointed. All vegan recipes are clearly marked in the menu, the portions are generous and the service is great! Glasses of water are never allowed to get below the half way point, and the owner made a special run to get fresh almond coconut yogurt for the Mango Lassi I had ordered when he saw that he needed more. I have eaten here about once every other week for the past 2 months. If you are vegan or vegetarian, they have a LOT to choose from!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Tandoor also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Taste of Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Tandoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.