We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodbridge's Carrabba's Italian Grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
13870 Foulger Sq, Minnieville Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4248
703-583-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Woodbridge's Carrabba's Italian Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

For a chain Italian restaurant, Carrabba's Italian Grill is a good value. The restaurant in Woodbridge, Virgnia, is worth a visit. The restaurant is warm and cozy. The service is prompt and they are very attentive to your needs. I never had to ask for a refill on my iced tea. They offered samples of their Sangria, which was very tasty. The shrimp scampi appetizer is excellent. I had manicotti. Oh, it was fabulous. The sauce is well balanced. Most chain restaurants, the sauce is bland. Carrabba's tastes homemade. If you are in Prince William County, Virginia, you should give this place a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    17
    21
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Carrabba's Woodbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is one of the best Italian restaurants that I have ever visited! Food & service are ALWAYS great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best chain italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is our favorite chain italian restaurant in Woodbridge. It's a small step above Olive Garden or Macaroni grill and it's a nice date spot. Calimari is great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Good!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been here in the past, but tonight it's just Terrible!!!! From the house salad to the sangria( it was as if it came from a can). Carrabba's you need to do better!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“disappointed with Carabas in woodbridge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I and other church friends go to carabas almost every sunday after church. We wnet last Sunday as usual. Sept. 16. Our waiter was not especially friendly. He took our order but offered no bread. We had to ask. he said it would be 15 min. We ate our salads, then our meals came. By now it was over 15 minutes. We asked again for bread. He said he would be right back. He never returned. We just about finished our meal when we noticed other diners who came in after us had bread and were enjoying. When the waiter finally came back we commented about the bread. He brought some but by then it was to late , we had finished our meal and were so fed up all we wanted to do was leave. I mentioned the experience to the manager when leaving. He didnt seem interested. We wont be back nor will we bring our sunday dining friends back. By the way the restaurant was half full so it was not a matter of being busy. Very poor service by the waiter and lack of careing by the manager.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.