We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
13870 Foulger Sq, Minnieville Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4248
703-583-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 241 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Good!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We've been here in the past, but tonight it's just Terrible!!!! From the house salad to the sangria( it was as if it came from a can). Carrabba's you need to do better!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“disappointed with Carabas in woodbridge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I and other church friends go to carabas almost every sunday after church. We wnet last Sunday as usual. Sept. 16. Our waiter was not especially friendly. He took our order but offered no bread. We had to ask. he said it would be 15 min. We ate our salads, then our meals came. By now it was over 15 minutes. We asked again for bread. He said he would be right back. He never returned. We just about finished our meal when we noticed other diners who came in after us had bread and were enjoying. When the waiter finally came back we commented about the bread. He brought some but by then it was to late , we had finished our meal and were so fed up all we wanted to do was leave. I mentioned the experience to the manager when leaving. He didnt seem interested. We wont be back nor will we bring our sunday dining friends back. By the way the restaurant was half full so it was not a matter of being busy. Very poor service by the waiter and lack of careing by the manager.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have eaten at Carrabba’s, up and down the East Coast, hundreds of times, and never found a bad one. Needless to say this Carrabba's in Woodbridge, VA is no exception. Our greeter said there was a 20 minute wait for tables this Saturday night, so we decided to eat at the counter overlooking the kitchen, and sat right in front of the pizza oven. If you have never done this, I recommend it as a fun place to sit and observe the cooks, expertly preparing the meals. There is tremendous energy in these kitchens; everyone does their job without direction, other than their tickets, and each are masters of their craft. The kitchen functions like a well-oiled machine and is always a treat to watch. Often times, the cooks offer free samples to patrons sitting at their counter, but not this evening.

Our server, Ryan, took our orders and the food was prepared very quickly. The fresh baked bread was warm, salads cold and entrees were steaming; the way we like them. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted delicious. Our server was very attentive to our every need. It was a perfect meal after our stressful 8 hour drive in a teeming rain storm. I highly recommend this Carrabba’s and will certainly eat here again the next time we’re in Woodbridge.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Been to better Carrabba's restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ate here as one of the first places after we moved to Woodbridge. We have eaten at numerous other Carrabba's in other cities and this one was good, but not great. The service was great, but the food was just good. Will visit again, maybe it was just a fluke on a non-busy night.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“ALWAYS in our rotation of restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a great establishment. Here are a few notes.

There is call-ahead seating, this will save you half of the time waiting.

Any high-top seat is first come, first serve.

The pizza is definitely on our list of potential entrees.

The John Cole is a staple for us. We are from TX and the Blue Bell ice cream is delicious. Definitely try it.

The atmosphere is casual, yet romantic. Try the Blackberry Sangria, you don't be dissapointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.