We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
13870 Foulger Sq, Minnieville Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4248
703-583-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 236 restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

One of the few Italian restaurants that actually do not totally dumb down the seasoning

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    17
    21
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistency across the chain.....good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

For the last several years my husband and I have frequented the Woodbridge Carrabba's Grill, in Prince William County it is our go to restaurant. I love the Insalata Italian Cobb, with grilled chicken and my husband often orders the Pollo Rosa, these entree's are always consistently good. The service is almost always on point, Friday night can be busy, but for the two us sometimes we choose the front or kitchen bars, although noisy it can make for an intimate meal for two. We visit several times a month, the Carrabbarita is my favorite, and you'll find they have the most affordable mixed drinks in the area. As with any restaurant you can have off nights, if you have a favorite sometimes best to stick with it....They had some excellent specials in the past that also include a salad/appetizer and dessert with a new entree.

We'd eaten at the Carrabbas in Newport News, Orlando, and in the South, the food and prices are usually very consistent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Ay Carrabbas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I love this place! The fried calamari is the best in the area and the veal marsala is terriffic. They took away my favorite beer (New Castle) but brought it back by popular demand. Kudos to the management and the chefs! My favorite!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I just visit the carrabas in woodbridge, the service was fast, and the food delicious I will come back soon.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I do not go to this place often because it is a little pricey for food selections, but the food taste good. The bread is nice when arriving warm with butter. The lobster ravioli is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.