We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not UNimpressed but nothing to shout about......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
14580 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6803
703-490-5336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 236 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not UNimpressed but nothing to shout about......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had lunch here yesterday among a party of 15.The restaurant wasn't overly busy,None of our party had appetisers,we ordered drinks which were served very quickly, but our food seemed to take forever,then our server brought out MY side salad and one other but nothing else.A bit more of a wait........someone said"Go ahead and start" ......so we did.......then our food came out a bit at a time........two people got their soup......then more of a wait........everything came out bit by bit ,some of us half way through eating before another person at the table got theirs...........Mind you, they kept topping up our drinks , a fresh soda or water or sweet tea kept regularly appearing, in fact when we'd finished, there were still several untouched drinks . The salmon i ordered was delicious!!!And the Blue cheese and pecan salad was to die for!!!!!! Didn't hear any complaints about the food (other than the time it took )from anyone in our party.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    16
    6
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OUTBACK---is there anything else to say?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food! Great service!. Looks nice even after the remodel. Good steaks, sea food, and etc. Plenty of Parking! Right off the interstate if your traveling. WE have been to this location in woodbridge several times. We like it right after church on Sunday...at noon! Or any evening at 7pm. Just realize if you come after 6 pm...be prepared for a long wait..of at least 30 minutes. However it will be worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I took my visitors from the UK to the Outback for a dinner one evening and it was very enjoyable. The drinks were very reasonable and the food was very tasty! The service was excellent!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“ALWAYS DEPENDABLE AND DELICIOUS!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

food is always excellent and plenty. no one can copy or match COCONUT SHRIMP!!!!!!!! Salad choices are great and hard to choose. Steaks always cooked to perfection--any style and any doneness.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

10oz Strip was cooked exactly right and was good. The bread loaf was overbaked and crispy, the garlic mashed were hot and very good but the salad -- I actually thought they brought me someone's salad that had picked out the good stuff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.