We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
14580 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6803
703-490-5336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Hounslow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Rack of Lamb is great.
And the beers on draft had the sam adams oct fest wow was that strong .
Food and drink was great the barperson serves a meen 20 oz sam adams.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    15
    6
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My experience at Outback Steakhouse, was really good. We had a really sweet waitress, who was very plesant to deal with. She made good suggestions, and the food was very good and very filling. The unfortunate thing about going there for dinner, is that the line-ups are so long and you may find it takes a while before you get in for donner..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as it once was.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our visit to the Outback tonight was the first one in about a year and I know why it has taken so long to go back. The advertised special wasn't available for two more days (although there were no dates on the same advertisement in our check), so that was a dissapointment. My sirloin was so tough, I was hardly able to cut it and the taste from the "wood fire grill" was overpowering. The side order of grilled shrimp were cold as if they has just come out of the fridge. The seating and serving staff were friendly and upbeat. The mixed drinks and desserts are good, but alone, do not constitute a good meal. More emphasis on their signature dishes would go a long way to making the Outback Steakhouse a more rewarding experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good food and service. Able to provide gluten free menu for food allergies. Appetizer was comped because waiter felt we waited too long to be served.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NOT AS GOOD AS EXPECTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Most of our family just wanted burgers instead of steak, chicken or ribs.. They were all SUB-PAR and over-priced. The blooming onion was actually over-done and just barely warm when served.
This was not what I had come to expect from OUTBACK. NOT a good experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;