We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as impressive as it once was.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
14580 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6803
703-490-5336
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 243 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as it once was.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our visit to the Outback tonight was the first one in about a year and I know why it has taken so long to go back. The advertised special wasn't available for two more days (although there were no dates on the same advertisement in our check), so that was a dissapointment. My sirloin was so tough, I was hardly able to cut it and the taste from the "wood fire grill" was overpowering. The side order of grilled shrimp were cold as if they has just come out of the fridge. The seating and serving staff were friendly and upbeat. The mixed drinks and desserts are good, but alone, do not constitute a good meal. More emphasis on their signature dishes would go a long way to making the Outback Steakhouse a more rewarding experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good food and service. Able to provide gluten free menu for food allergies. Appetizer was comped because waiter felt we waited too long to be served.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“NOT AS GOOD AS EXPECTED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Most of our family just wanted burgers instead of steak, chicken or ribs.. They were all SUB-PAR and over-priced. The blooming onion was actually over-done and just barely warm when served.
This was not what I had come to expect from OUTBACK. NOT a good experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Ok, but not up to usual standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Had the wings to share, sirloin and lobster tail, and the ribeye both with salads.

The wings were bland and greasy. The sirloin was good, as was the ribeye.
the chopped pecan sald was good, but the house salad was not as ordered..

Service was good...but the whole experience was lacking when compared to previous visits to other outback restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale City, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is one of the best. Their food is always delicious and the service is always great!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.