We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quick Pre-Mother's Day Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
14405 Gideon Drive, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4634
703 491 3131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 237 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Quick Pre-Mother's Day Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were in the area for a mother's day celebration and decided to have an early dinner here with baby in tow. The wait was minimal and it was a nice day to sit outside during the wait. Once seated, we had prompt and super-friendly service. Tried a couple wines and settled on a low-cal cocktail from the ever-expanding menu. The salad was great as always, and we got fast and generous refills. The server was nice enough to bring a spare bowl to feed baby and was very gracious as he banged on the table and tried to grab everything in sight. Overall, the food was pretty good, the desert was very good, and the drinks were just ok. Great service and atmosphere, especially dining with family. One of the best Olive Gardens I have been to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slowest service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The whole experience went by very slowly, never filled my water and waited super long long between every course and even to get our order taken. Our waitress seemed to have forgotten about us...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
“Nice atmosphere and just all around good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a vegetarian/vegan. But I will say that when I did eat here its was great. The pasta and the salad. Lets n9t forget the pumpkin cheese cake and the teramesue sp cake. Very helpful and friendly service. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Food is pretty good. We come occasionally. They have more menu variety, which is a good thing. Recommend they make a better salad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Poor birthday visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hubby surprised me with olive garden for my bday. Very disappointed. I'll go out of my way to go to F'burg from now on.

1) Server had no clue what beer they had nor did she know any of the lunch specials. Hubby had a coupon which she actually argued saying we couldn't use it.

2) I went to bar to see what was on draft and bottle. Bartender asked me what I wanted. I said I wanted to see the beer available. She then proceeded to stand IN FRONT of the refrigerator where the beer was kept! I asked her to move, she harumphed then walked out of the bar to somewhere in back.

3) Had to ask 3 TIMES after LOOKING for server for our salad and breadsticks! Which came out after our entrees came out. Hubby asked for Parmesan, but she never came back except with the bill.

When the bill came I only tipped 5% and wrote WHY on receipt. I also asked to see manager and told her I'm a bartender and I tip 30%+ but not this time and why. The reply, it's your option. That's it. Won't be going there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.