We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

Nice hotel, very convenient to Washington DC. Very good selection for breakfast. They had free pizza one of the nights we were there, which was a nice surprise. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! We would definitley stay here again.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
11
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

Overall it is a nice place to stay. Indoor pool, free breakfast with good selections, clean LARGE rooms. Icemaker in room did not work, deskclerk NOT helpful. 2nd night fridge broke- desk clerk NOT helpful. Turns out just this one guy is the 'bad seed', all the other clerks were helpful, friendly, just wonderful. A few days into my stay, when one of the other desk clerks found out I had no icemaker, he offered to make it a daily service to keep ice in my freezer. The other staff were all very nice, too.

  • Liked — Indoor pool and spa
  • Disliked — One of the desk clerks was lazy
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Potomac Mills, the day before we were scheduled to leave on the autotrain for Florida.
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on arrival which was incredibly large with high ceilings and a full kitchen. The rooms had the new Marriott bedding with a comfortable bed, if a bit soft, and immaculate linens. The full kitchen was good as we fixed dinner in but there were nearby fast food establishments and even a Starbucks. In better weather they would be in walking distance. The location, as other reviewers have mentioned, is a bit odd. The hotel and a nearby Courtyard by Marriott are at the end of a shopping area parking lot and there is a lot of traffic in the area. The location is just off the interstate however and convenient to both the Washington DC area and Virginia sites. For us, being so close to the Amtrack station was a definate plus. The free breakfast in the morning was typical for Marriott properties, lots of hot and cold choices. The quality though was a little less than other Marriotts we've stayed at with some stale bread for toast and watered down juice. The breakfast attendent was very friendly and helpful though, getting us fresher items and keeping the breakfast area neat and clean. Money wise, we got a great deal, even without adding in the upgrade and a full $50 or more less than similiar properties closer to the Capitol. All in all, a great hotel at a good price, that I would visit again.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

We had a family group of five including 3 seniors and a teenager. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice, all the amenities of a condo AND a hotel. The hot breakfast buffet was a big plus! Our 17 yr old loved the large indoor pool and I enjoyed the exercise facilities. Machines were in like new condition and had a good selection of hand weights. Staff was nice and accomodating, relaxed atmosphere. The only criticism our group had was that the water pressure in the shower wasn't good. Overall, this place is great value and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiananpolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

We booked the Residence Inn 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights after staying 1 night at the Best Western. This was a welcome change of pace and very nice amenities. My husband was pleased with the high speed internet service in the rooms. I was pleased with the cleanliness and modern look along with the kitchen. The kids were excited about 2 tvs.

The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. They offered hot eggs, biscuits & gravy and home potatoes. They also had waffles (make them yourself) and other nice side selections. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Woodbridge area. It's located just around the corner from the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and in the same plaza has several stores and restaurants. It's located just off of I-95 which makes it perfect for getting around in Virginia. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapelo Island, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

We stayed at the Residence Inn at Potomac Mills this past weekend and had a decent experience. The room was excellent, clean and well appointed. The front desk was friendly, even though it appeared that they had overbooked on Saturday night. The breakfast was very good as well.

Unfortunately, at about 5:30 AM on Sunday morning, the room next to ours started "rocking." The music woke us both up. My wife called once, and when nothing happened, I called back after about 15 minutes. Still nothing changed.

When we checked out, the front desk wasn't sure what had happened, and we conveyed our story. She gave us 10% off our room price which we thought was reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2005

Very friendly staff; lovely room; clean. What more could a girl want after a day at the outlets?!?!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Address: 14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Woodbridge Marriott
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.