We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Laredo, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place for extended stay. If you plan on cooking make sure to ask for a room with an oven. The only complaint is the managers welcome / snack nights. Could be better. Other than that, the srevice is great! Two staff notable mentions are Jill and Gabrielle..they were always very helpful and very courteous!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    35
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
10
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels up and down the Marriott hotel family. The Residence Inn generally is great for families for space, room rate, and the breakfast. This stay was less satisfying. Perhaps it was just this particular second floor, two bedroom suite.

Good: excellent front desk service, good clean, space and homey conveniences in suite, convenient location to Interstate 95 and to Potomac Mills, surprisingly quiet given proximity to Interstate (lots of trees helps), more breakfast seating space than most Residence Inns

Bad: bed too soft (worn out, seems to need replacement), toilet flushed only when handle held down for duration of complete flush, fair breakfast quality, breakfast buffet counter space is shorter than most Residence Inns inducing somewhat chaotic food/drink retrieval action, bedroom light switch by door controlled bathroom light and not one of the bedroom lamps (bathroom had its own wall switch for that light)

Room Tip: Back of the hotel facing the SpringHill Suites is quieter with less activity. Front of the hotel fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Oski_Bear_DC,

I am sorry to hear of your experiences here at the Residence Inn. I will certainly look into all the areas mentioned and take the necesary steps with my staff to improve for the next visit. I am happy that my staff took care of you. Thank you again for staying with us! My staff and I wish you a happy and safe summer!

Sincerely
TScott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here almost three weeks during our transition from Minnesota to the DC area. Gabrielle and the whole staff were very friendly, super helpful, and always trying to make our stay better. The room was clean and cheery, the food they served (every morning and three nights a week!) was always fresh, hot, and very yummy. Not knowing anyone or the area we are going to live in for the next few years, they were always quick to give a cheery "hello, how are you?" and gave us awesome directions and even printed out a map for a farmers market we wanted to check out. I would recomend this Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Hills to all of our family and friends coming for a visit, and if ever need be, THIS would be the first hotel we'd stay at again. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was clean (I am really picky), and the breakfast was good. They had plenty of seats for breakfast which is rare. The Staff was wonderful and helpful. I wish I had the names of the staff members. Other family members stayed at the nearby Spring Hill, they stopped by and said that our breakfast and pool was better than the one at Spring Hill. Please give my thanks to your staff who worked the front desk Thur. 7-17 around 5:30 pm. They really took their time to help us!!! (one was a Redskin fan)

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd Floor, away from the elevators, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Greetings from Residence Inn Potomac Mills!

Thank you Mrs. Addison for staying with us. The staff and I are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with everyone, including Anthony (Redskin fan). Have a great summer and come see us again!

Sincerely,

Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was only able to stay here one night, but enjoyed it thoroughly. As is always the case with Residence Inn, it was really clean and had everything anyone could want in accommodations, especially if you need to stay for awhile. It was very close to the I-95 for convenience, but protected enough to be really quiet. The staff were really helpful about everything, and there is certainly a lot to do and see in that area. And as always, the complimentary full breakfast and breakfast staff, the free parking and the free wi-fi are nice added benefits. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I appreciate any feedback my guests have for my staff and I. Have a wonderful summer and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Take care!

Tiffany and Residence Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Amazing clean Rooms,Breakfast and evening Receptions and also 24 hour coffee is really nice. Staff are very friendly(10/10) and rooms(10/10) and food(9.5/10). has a good finness center and indoor pool.

Room Tip: the highest floor is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is one if the cleanest hotels I have ever been in!! The nicest people.and a great location!!! Very nice pool very quit and to top it off the best breakfast in the morning!!!! My kids just loved it.i plan to come back in the futrue!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Address: 14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.