We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for an Extended Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for an Extended Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I moved from CA to VA with two St. Bernards and an 18-year-old cat, so my opinions are heavily weighted in how pet friendly a place is.
We were here for a week while waiting for our furniture to arrive. We had a two-bedroom suite which was very well laid out - the bedrooms were on opposite sides of the living area. We had to set up two large dog crates, and there was still plenty of room to move around.
The staff was super friendly and helpful. We were in the back of the hotel, so on the nights it was cool enough we could open the windows and it was still very quiet.
On warm nights the A/C worked great.
There was a designated pet area, but upon check-in the man at the desk told me that at the end was a sort of unofficial off-leash area. It was great, some woods and a field. The dogs loved it. Of course it was near a freeway on one side, and a shopping center on the other, so only my dog with the totally reliable re-call got to be off-leash.
Very close to lots of restaurants also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    37
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
10
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have stayed here in the past in January the night before we get on the Auto train. Last month we stayed one night after being in DC for a few nights. We went to the National Marine Corp museum for the day - which is close by. I did not smell any smoke when I walked in or out. We stayed on the 3rd floor. (The 3rd & 4th are the pet free floors :) The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only bad thing was the pool was closed because of a pump issue - but we walked across the street and were able to use the sister hotel's pool - which was fine. We were lucky enough to be upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom which always makes me happy. There was also a small basketball area which made my son happy. (Bring your own ball). We will definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for one night to finish out a business trip. Good location near lots of shops and the main highway. Good eateries and Potomac Mills mall is nearby with lots of options. The area is pretty busy with lots of traffic.

Overall, a decent place and the hotel served the purpose for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Fairly nice hotel. Kitchen in room was nice. HOWEVER...the smoking area was right in the front entrance We were forced to walk the smoke gauntle every time we entered or left the hotel. We did say something at the front desk. He didn't seem concerned. if you are elergic to smoke or have kids that are sensitive, you may not want to stay here

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Good afternoon Mr. H,

Thank you for your feedback about the smoking around the entrance to the hotel. I can understand how you feel that inital contact can be very overwhelming and unpleasant. We have taken care of the issue and move the smoking trays further away from the entry doors.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely

T.Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in 3 different room during our visit , we stayed for a total of ten days en route to moving to Germany. We took a trip to Florida after staying for 3 days and when we returned we had a different room. The first room was a 2 bedroom suite which was extraordinarily roomy. The full size kitchen was well laid out and convenient, One glitch was that we had to switch rooms in the middle of the night as the smoke detector started to beep loudly and my husband climbed up on a chair and couldn't stop the noise. Also the room was facing I- 95 and was very noisy throughout the night. When we returned to Woodbridge after the Florida trip, we stayed in the queen suite with a fireplace which was great. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast had a good choice of breakfast foods, the waffle station was my husbands favorite. The hotel is conveniently located and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 5 or 10 minute drive. All in all wewould stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing I-95, It's quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night and very comfortable. The girls slept on the pull out couch and the hubby and I enjoyed some privacy in the closed door bedroom. The only issue the girls had to come thru the bedroom to use the bathroom.
Breakfast was good...to get you started in the morning; no meat.
Service was friendly and professional.
Location was absolutely great...surrounded by restaurants and shopping, Starbucks close by;
10 minutes or less travel to Potomac Mills Mall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great one night stay in Woodbridge. Check in was fast and easy and staff was welcoming and friendly. Convenient location with ample parking. Well designed and comfortable common areas. Rooms were large and clean. Looking forward to returning when we revisit out friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills

Address: 14301 Crossing Place, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#5 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Marriott
Woodbridge Residence Inn
Residence Inn Potomac Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.