We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fries around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Burger Palace

Bobby's Burger Palace
2712 Potomac Mills Circle, Woodbridge, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 240 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Best Fries around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although this burger place has been around for a while, this was my first visit as I don't really frequent this area or have never timed my visit around meal time. I ordered the May special--Chicago Burger--and had the fries with it. I was very satisfied and thought the fries were the best I've had in this area. They were well cooked, crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. The burger was well seasoned. I'll definitely be back to try other burgers as well as the shakes. I hear they're quite fabulous.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a Burger Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I went away for a couple of days and happened upon the Palace. Great happen. She ordered the Crunch and I had the Miami Burger. Of course how good is a burger without a great malt. That's right a malt not a shake. A dark chocolate malt at that. The food, staff, and ambience was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a good, well, cooked, made to order burger. The fries and onion rings are very good as well. It is a small menu and this is what I like. Stick to what you know and make it right. this is what they do.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“These Burgers are Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

All the ingredients are fresh, and weirdly, somehow they always have tomatoes that taste like summer, grown in the ground tomatoes. We've had the burgers and the grilled cheese and both are excellent. The onions rings are the wide, thick ones, so don't order those if that grosses you out. The fries are really good with their homemade sauce. They also have one of the soda machines with all the options for making things like diet vanilla root beer. The decor is cool and the way the place is laid out, you don't mind sitting with people you don't know when it's busy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“This blows Five Guys outta the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was excellent for what it is! Don't expect fine dining expect great burgers. 30 of us were there and we had a variety of entrees and everyone was pleased!! This is above fast foods but is and in and out affair!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food was definitely good but it is a little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The onion rings, sweet potato fries, milk shakes, and burgers are FANTASTIC!! Everything is a little on the pricey side but it's a good place to get a GREAT burger and other side items. ;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Burger Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.