We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Pizza -Great "Family" Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presto Pizza

Presto Pizza
4135 Merchant Plaza, Woodbridge, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 241 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
us
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Pizza -Great "Family" Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

If you have had "real" pizza in Italy you will be delighted to find this little gem. The olive oil and tomatoes so fresh they make you smile, the dough cooked to crispy perfection, close your eyes and enjoy!! All pizza lovers will be pleased with the pizza here. Can't wait to go back and try some of the other dishes - bet the meatballs are awesome. We have eaten in other restaurants where Tom has prepared foods and were never disappointed so, we were happy to learn of the family's latest venture so we could once again enjoy his creations. Also loved the art by son Jacob - very creative. The herbs and tomatoes growing out front are charming and a testament to the fresh foods you will find here. The family "feel" here is a joy and the "thank-you's" from schools show the family's dedication to the community. You've hit a home run here! Thanks :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
D.F.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza made with AMORE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family just finished chowing down on the Presto Special, Margherita, and Cheese pizzas and they were all very delicious and fresh. The crust was perfect and you can taste the love that went into making each hand tossed pizza. This is a small family restaurant in a strip mall with a few tables inside and outside where you can sit and enjoy the day while you eat. You can also chose to carry out or they can deliver. Overall, a very friendly and clean mom and pop pizza place. The service and food were excellent, thank you Presto Pizza!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent service, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Cosy restaurant tucked away in a shoping center. Staff were very pleasant, happy to have a conversation with their customers. Food was top notch, very reasonably priced for the portions, prepared and served with a smile. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited Presto Pizza based on the great reviews on trip advisor. We got the half margarita, half meat and loved it so much we came back the next night to have it again! The owners provide great customer service and we felt very comfortable and satisfied eating at this little hideaway pizza place. Top notch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Margharita pizza...yummmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place has gooood pizza....great dough and good ingredients. This place crushes competition! The place is small though so not much of an eat - in spot. Delivery is quick though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presto Pizza also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Presto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presto Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.