We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Demonico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
1500 Potomac Town Place, Stonebridge at Potomac Town Center, Woodbridge, VA
+1 703-763-5022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 222 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Demonico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The demonico sandwich is the best thing to get here. I always enjoy Firebirds. Great atmosphere and my kids love going there as well. My wife loves the BLT salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prince William County, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unpredictable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We've eaten here a few times, and sometimes the service is very good, and other times, not so much. Our most recent visit: bad service. The table's hot appetizer was served without napkins/utensils at the table, after a ten minute wait, the table was required to find its own. A side dish was left out and never made it to the table with the other food, the coffee wasn't fresh. The presentation of most dishes is usually very good, but beware, many dishes tend to be very much over-salted. Hopefully, this is only a "temporary stumble" and the Firebirds' management quickly remedies the issues. We enjoy the patio area and the fun and relaxing atmosphere of this location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our Woodbridge location. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the patio area and the fun and relaxing atmosphere, yet disappointed you did not experience the consistent food and service quality we aim to deliver. Firebirds was founded on the highest of standards and when we fail to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is imperative that we take corrective action. We will be sharing your review with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was just the same as most chain restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The style was uniquely pleasant, the food was good, and especially liked the yeast bread that come before diner. The service was good and fast, but noticed a disappointed waiter when none of us ordered an alcoholic beverage to start or the early evening meal, as I know that makes for a larger tip, and more money for the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I went in for lunch. Service was excellent from the hostess through our waitress, April. She was helpful, friendly and engaging. The food was prepared to order and was very good. A very good lunch experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overpriced. Sometimes good, sometimes not. Service can be terrible. They tried very hard when they opened, with extra staff and supervision, but have not been able to sustain consistently high level of service or food quality. Now they are just another chain steak house.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.