We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel the Fire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
1500 Potomac Town Place #160, Stonebridge at Potomac Town Center, Woodbridge, VA
703-763-5022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 235 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Feel the Fire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Firebirds has a pretty simple menu of dishes that they do well. Burgers, steaks, salads are the staples on the menu but I likes the atmosphere and adult beverage the best. They feature top shelf spirits and a good selection of beer. The service was outstanding!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“New favorite date place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Hubby and I went for a date recently and were pleasantly surprised at how good our steaks were. We usually get steaks at Ruth's Chris, and were pleasantly surprised at how good firebirds' are. Their fries and port mushrooms are also very good, the ambience is nice and we had a good experience with their service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Grilled foods nicely done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Dined here for lunch. A great atmosphere with little background noise so you can honestly hear your dining companions. Friendly wait staff who provide just the right amount of service without hovering. A manager who makes rounds to check on things at each table. Lots of open space so you don't feel like you are intruding on other diners. There is an option to dine at the bar or at bar tables. Nice menu selections overall at fair and comparable prices. Presentations were very colorful and tastefully arranged. Food was very tasty and a good portion size. Beverage (ice tea) glass was never empty. A fresh glass appeared without asking. Suitable wine selections to please red or white drinkers. I will be sure to return and recommend Firebird's to others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Drinks are good, but this is NOT a good steakhouse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Tried here tonight at the suggestion of my husband. He's a steak sandwich guy and had liked his first few experiences here now we know why. Tonight we tried ordering actual steaks and it left alot to be desired. My order first off was wrong, then tgeir attempt to fix it landed me with cold food. His prime rib was better and warm but the highlight was the sweet potato fries. Bottom line don't go here expecting a good steak place you will be dissappointed..

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill just opened in Woodbridge around the 5th of November. They had sent us a $10 off coupon. We decided to visit on a Friday night and arrived around 5:30. The place was teeming. We were told there would be a wait of about 1 to 1 1/2 hours. We walked into the bar which was also teeming. A waitress (Pauline) asked if she could take our bar order and shortly we had drinks in our hands. It was happy hour so the drink prices were discounted. The back of the bar was stacked with lots of liquor bottles with beautiful colored lights shining through. There is also a large fireplace which put out lots of heat and would be ideal on a cold winter's night. There was another couple sitting at one of the two person tables in the bar and we asked if we could share a corner of their table to set our drinks down. They said yes and that they were actually on their way out. My wife and I grabbed the table when they left and turned in our beeper. We shortly had menus, which had a wide variety of choices on them.

A little while later another waitress brought by their signature appetizer. and said it was on the house. This appetizer is a Lobster Spinach Queso ($10.95) served with red, yellow and black tortilla chips. My wife doesn't eat any sort of shell fish so I was left on my own. I only ate a small amount of it as I didn't want to ruin my meal. The appetizer was easily enough to feed four. It was absolutely delicious. My wife was not real hungry so she chose a Chicken Tortilla Soup which she declared was marvelous and would be even better with some fresh cilantro. She also ordered their BLT Salad which she also declared to be quite scrumptious.

My meal was succulent prime rib cooked to perfection served with Au Jus on the side along with a horseradish sauce. My comment on this is that I personally feel fresh horseradish would be better. We both enjoyed a glass of wine with our meals, hers a House Chardonnay and myself a house red.

This is the type of restaurant I feel has been needed in Woodbridge for some time now. We will definitely go back and look forward to being able to eat in the dining room. The biggest reason I didn't give them a five rating was the noise level in the bar made it difficult to carry on a conversation. We would also like to reserve this number so that we can try some of the other dishes, in hopefully a much quieter dining room.

I don't know if they accept reservations or not but will ask on our next trip. The outdoor seating has heat lamps.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.