We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Woodbridge
Macon, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Welcome Surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for only one night recently on a road trip, but this hotel is fantastic! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous - not to mention super-comfortable and relaxing!!! The location is perfect - right off the Interstate - surrounded by all kinds of restuarants and shopping. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming - check-in was a breeze and check-out was quick and efficient. My only regret was that we only could stay for one night because this place is really quite exceptional!! If you're passing through this area, and are in need of a hotel - do yourself and your traveling companions a favor, and stay here - you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
13
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for Two nights on a weekend. The staff is extremely helpful and although this is not the top of the line Marriott, they try at this hotel by having a bar open in the evening, a courtyard that is somewhat cute, and a morning breakfast available! Nothing fancy here, but just enuogh perks to make your staff comfortable! It is close to everything and Rt. 95 so travel shouldn't be a problem. Free internet and Ok TV. Probably not a greast place for large family, but for a two day stay, can't beat it. The only thing that would make my review a 5 star is if the bar were open longer!!! AND the work out room and pool were more functional.

Room Tip: AC is uncharacteristically quiet! Nice rooms on 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, ME
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I arrived at this Courtyard in the middle of the night, exhausted from a fourteen hour drive. The clerk who greeted me at the front desk saw my weary face and assisted me with speed and care. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was as comfortable as any I've slept in. If not for a pressing deadline, I would have happily stayed to enjoy the other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went many times to this hotel previously. First time however with my wife and child. Got a very nice room plus an excellent service. The hotel is clean, the rooms are updated from time to time to be kept up to date. The wi-fi was easily available and at high-speed. Location is great for many things. First, this hotel is next to the I-95 and to a high-occupancy-vehicle (HOV) reserved lanes access (your must be three and over to use HOV at rush hours). Second, there is a lot of restaurants in the area. Finally, there is the Potomac Mills shopping center that is five-minutes drive. I hence recommand this hotel either for business in the area, to visit the Washington D.C. area, or just as a stop on the I-95.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard/Potomac Mills last week for two nights. The staff is great. Friendly and efficient. The rooms and common areas are spotless. The bedding is very comfy and the rooms are welcoming. Will definitely return when we are in the area again. It has moved the Courtyard/Marriott chain up in my list of hotels to stay at.

Although the breakfast is not included in the room price, it is very reasonably priced and well work the $$ spent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I havent stayed there in auite some time but the property wS well kept and fromt desk staff were excellent! I loved the location as so many different restaurants and stores were near by. Hotel was clean and no staff friendly, great little spot to stay over for a weekend of shopping!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We'd like to thank Richard Luz and his cordial staff for adding to our recent stay. This is an exceptional clean, well run hotel. The front desk goes out of their way, remembering us, what room we were in and delivered our lost luggage to the room while we were out on business. I highly recommend this Marriott for business or pleasure in the DC area.

Room Tip: We had room 434 on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Courtyard
Woodbridge Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills
Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#8 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.