We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We'd like to thank Richard Luz and his cordial staff for adding to our recent stay. This is an exceptional clean, well run hotel. The front desk goes out of their way, remembering us, what room we were in and delivered our lost luggage to the room while we were out on business. I highly recommend this Marriott for business or pleasure in the DC area.

Room Tip: We had room 434 on the top floor at the end of the hall. It was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
14
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

It's getting a three only because the rooms are clean, my nephews enjoyed the pool and the female receptionist was extremely nice.The next reason is why it should get a one: I have been here two nights and so far the internet has gone out the television was acting up and now EVERYTHING is out (grant it EVERYTHING is out from a storm) but the first two things that happened happened the first day, twice throughout the day and it wasn't storming. I just lost an important research email online because power went off. I really hope that I don't have to stay here for the rest of my time with sporadic and iffy power. No AC, lights, internet, tv, clocks, Sitting here in the dark and just spent $20 to tethering my phone so I can start my email over again. No one is going to reimbursed me. We are pretty much left in the dark and the front desk people are getting attitudes because people are inquiring and upset. They are very friendly, well the girl is friendly. I hope they are trying to figure out what;s going on. See ya, laptop is about to die because there;s no power to charge it. Hope things are better in the morning.

Room Tip: Room near the stairs are good especially when the elevators in constant use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff and location make this a great Courtyard. One thing to note, getting to the location is a bit odd, you apear to be turning into a strip mall, but kep going left and you find the Courtyard.h

Room Tip: The front of the hotel face away from the traffic. All rooms are fairly quiet thoug
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was actually my third stay at this Courtyard! I love everything about this particular property from the staff, room, location, etc. It is near everything and not much of a drive to D.C. and other surrounding Virginia cities. I have stayed at many a hotels and this is a gem in Northern Virginia.
Hope it stays as is!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed here overnight and I must say that I am very impressed. This is a wonderful hotel and very well run. The location is perfect as it is right off Interstate 95 and adjacent to Potomac Mills Mall with many restaurants to chose from. The gentleman that checked me in was very friendly and very helpful. I asked him some questions about restaurant and shopping options and he really took the time to make sure that my needs were met. He also called me in my room just to make sure that the room met my expectations. As a travel agent and Marriott sales specialist I have stayed in many Marriott brands and this was the first time that I was called in my room to make sure I was happy with my room...TOTALLY IMPRESSED!!! The room was absolutely spotless as the beds were very comfortable to sleep in and the bathroom was very spacious and clean, clean, clean. I requested extra towels when I originally made the reservation and there was more than enough towels. The breakfast spread was the best that I have EVER seen in ANY Marriott hotel!! The full breakfast buffet was worth the small fee. The items that were there were scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, bacon and sausage, bread that you could toast, donuts and other pastries, small boxes of cereal with small bottles of milk, and a large selection of various fruits. The staff that ran the breakfast area were quite friendly and helpful. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!!! The high speed internet was easy to access as well. I was more than happy to fill out the survey card that was in my room at the end of my stay and gave this hotel very high marks. I look forward to a return trip and also telling my clients how wonderful this hotel is. TOP NOTCH ALL THE WAY!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

As expected for a Courtyard... Recent renovation gives it that "new" feeling

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and have no complaints. Very clean and well appointed room. Good bathroom design with pleanty of counter space. Friendly and available staff. Available breakfast buffet for about $9 which was ok. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills

Address: 14300 Crossing Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-95, 20 minutes south of DC. We offer a deluxe hot breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. We also feature a full service restaurant and bar, indoor swimming pool and fitness center. On Site Laundry is avaliable as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Courtyard Hotel Woodbridge
Marriott Woodbridge
Courtyard Woodbridge
Woodbridge Courtyard
Woodbridge Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Potomac Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Potomac Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.