We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso

El Paso
3031 Golansky Blvd, Woodbridge, VA 22192
703-878-2856
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 227 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Tonight was the third time we've eaten at El Paso this year. Service was a bit off tonight. The waiter who served us seemed to forget we were there once he took our order. We had to wave down a waitress to have our drinks replenished. My husband got the carnitas burrito. He will be having leftovers for lunch tomorrow. The waiter did have the queso put on the side and had the refried beans put in a separate plate, as requested. This is a good Mexican place and we will go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

El Paso delivers exactly what you want in a Mexican restaurant... great food, great service, great price. As with any good Mexican restaurant, El Paso provides a broad menu with so many directions to go based on your mood. Food is always fresh and always tastes good... and the service is excellent. We have been going to El Paso for a few years now and have noticed they have retained the core of their service staff for all those years. It is nice to go to a restaurant where the service staff recognizes you, is great with your kids, and also prepares something that is off the menu with no issues.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious mexican food, awesome happy hour!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My friends, husband and I LOVE this Mexican restaurant. On the outside, it is an unassuming little white building in a quiet shopping center. On the inside, it is bustling with patrons enjoying good food in a cozy atmosphere. The booths are a bit small, but the heart of this place is big.

We love to go here for a quick bite before a movie or to enjoy their cold beers and huge Cadillac margaritas. The service is fast and friendly, but this is not a "fast food" restaurant. It has the feeling of a family-run business with authentic mexican cuisine at an awesome value. We even sometimes get coupons in the mail.

The business here has picked up quite a bit, but the quality of service has not suffered. I would strongly recommend going here for dinner with the family, cold beers with the guys, or margaritas with the girls on a Friday night!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

If that's what you're looking for, this is the place. Items on their menu, you will not find at most other Mexican restaurants. Our friends are Mexican and swear by the food here.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DON'T let the outside fool you. Great authentic Mexican food at a VERY good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Looks like a little hole-in-the-wall from outside BUT best Mexican food in the area and definitely the least expensive. The specials are less than $5.00, margaritas cheap and flavorful. Al La Carte Chile rellanos are GREAT. Service was fast and courteous. Ask for the tomatillo salsa to spice up your food a bit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.