We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeseburger in Paradise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheeseburger in Paradise
14000 Foulger Sq, Woodbridge, VA 22192-4250
703-580-0214
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 234 restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stafford, VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I love going here whenI'm in the mood for a really good burger and a beer. Great staff and good food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    3
    6
    2
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger in Paradise Woodbridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food, good service...great fun! I visit this place every once in awhile. During my last visit, I had a really good tomato basil soup. I thought it was pricey for what you got, but it was very good. I had my favorite, American Beach Burger. This was a very good burger. Nice and juicy. I had a couple of Land Shark Lagers with dinner. They were served at the proper temperature. Dessert was Copa Banana, which is very filling. This place is fun. Do not expect the same experience like you would have at a Margaritaville Cafe, but you will have nice time and a good meal. Some things are pricey, but others are good value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, BAD SERVICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Took out-of-town friends there for what we hoped would be a nice dinner. We all ordered Classic Margaritas and two of them were something else; not sure what. Sent them back and they came back tasting like "old socks" according to one of our friends. Our meals took forever to come out, and three of the orders were wrong. Took forever to get them corrected. One of our friends ordered a beer, and again, it took about 20 minutes to get it. When we FINALLY did have everything we ordered, the burgers were great. We asked to see the manager, and he came over and after we told him ALL that happened, he did give us two gift cards, and COMP our entire bill. We thought that was VERY generous of him. BTW, it was only his second night on duty there. We wondered why the restaurant was so empty at that time of day, but now we know!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not what I expected, MUCH LESS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The burger was OK; five guys makes a better burger, IMHO. The fries and onion rings were brought to the table cold; after a LONG delay. The waitress did not take action to correct the situation and required our asking to talk to the manager to get it rectified. The manager did provide us a coupon for a return visit meal. However, I would go to a different Cheeseburger in paradise.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best chicken sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We were in town to visit our son and his family for Easter. We had spent Easter Sunday sight seeing in DC and wanted a quick bite to eat. When we arrived, we were greeted quickly. Since there where 6 plus an infant, we had to wait while the hostess pushed two tables together for us. Our waitress, Amanda C., took our drink orders very quickly. As we have only been to to Cheeseburgers in Paradise one time before, we had some questions about the menu items. I asked Amanda about the Dragon Sauce. She went a step above just answering my questions. She actually brought a sample of the sauce and a small order of fries for me to taste.
I ended up ordering the Sweet Fire Chicken sandwich. It was delicious!! Hands down, one of the best chicken sandwiches I have had. Amanda was an excellent waitress. Our food was good. My son was not impressed by the Jerk Chicken wrap, but it was edible. My daughter in law ordered the only cheeseburger for our table and said it was delicious.
We will come back to Cheeseburgers in Paradise next time we are in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger in Paradise also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Cheeseburger in Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeseburger in Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.