We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown team done good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pfitzner Stadium

Pfitzner Stadium
7 County Complex Ct, Woodbridge, VA 22192
(703) 590-2311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Woodbridge
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hometown team done good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The PNats were exciting and the game was close, but they won! My grandkids were with us in a group. There was always something going on to keep them amused when the game slowed. The fireworks were excellent.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Parking is a little steep, but it's otherwise a great time. Some sight lines are not good in the bleachers and the sun will be in your eyes on the third base side at the start of the game. Food is good, fireworks are always good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I had fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you want a great time. great baseball, and good food....come here. It's worth it. The price is right, too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Nice Little Ballpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Home of the A+ Potomac Nationals. Parking was $5, which I thought was outrageous. This is "A" ball! It's a public (city/county) park with several athletic fields and if you play in one of the local softball leagues you park for free, otherwise they slam you for a Lincoln.

Tuesday night was 2-for-Tuesday, where you get 2 tickets, 2 hot dogs, and 2 small sodas for the price of one...$10.00. Sodas are small and I gave away the hotdogs because no employee could tell me what they were made of. Stadium is small, it's for "A" ball. Seats are hard metal benches, bring a cushion if you like some comfort. An employee told me that the team has been in the Carolina League for 35 years and that a new stadium is in the works.

Lots of foul balls get hit out of the stands onto adjacent softball fields. If you sign up as a designated driver you can get get a free small drink.

I signed up for the homerun contest and my name was picked, only problem was that a Nationals player did not hit a homerun in the bottom of the 5th inning...just my luck. LOL

Xavier Nady was there on a rehab assignment from the Nationals and he whiffed three times!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Monday games.....$1 for entry and $1 hotdogs. Enough said. Great atmosphere and you can catch National's players during a rehab stint too. Great family environment, highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfitzner Stadium also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Pfitzner Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pfitzner Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.