We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pfitzner Stadium

Pfitzner Stadium
7 County Complex Ct, Woodbridge, VA 22192
(703) 590-2311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Woodbridge
Attraction details
Dumfries
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Parking is a little steep, but it's otherwise a great time. Some sight lines are not good in the bleachers and the sun will be in your eyes on the third base side at the start of the game. Food is good, fireworks are always good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I had fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you want a great time. great baseball, and good food....come here. It's worth it. The price is right, too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Nice Little Ballpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Home of the A+ Potomac Nationals. Parking was $5, which I thought was outrageous. This is "A" ball! It's a public (city/county) park with several athletic fields and if you play in one of the local softball leagues you park for free, otherwise they slam you for a Lincoln.

Tuesday night was 2-for-Tuesday, where you get 2 tickets, 2 hot dogs, and 2 small sodas for the price of one...$10.00. Sodas are small and I gave away the hotdogs because no employee could tell me what they were made of. Stadium is small, it's for "A" ball. Seats are hard metal benches, bring a cushion if you like some comfort. An employee told me that the team has been in the Carolina League for 35 years and that a new stadium is in the works.

Lots of foul balls get hit out of the stands onto adjacent softball fields. If you sign up as a designated driver you can get get a free small drink.

I signed up for the homerun contest and my name was picked, only problem was that a Nationals player did not hit a homerun in the bottom of the 5th inning...just my luck. LOL

Xavier Nady was there on a rehab assignment from the Nationals and he whiffed three times!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Monday games.....$1 for entry and $1 hotdogs. Enough said. Great atmosphere and you can catch National's players during a rehab stint too. Great family environment, highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great Class A Ballpark experience! Fabulous fireworks after the game!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfitzner Stadium also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Pfitzner Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pfitzner Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.