We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Ballpark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pfitzner Stadium

Pfitzner Stadium
7 County Complex Ct, Woodbridge, VA 22192
(703) 590-2311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Woodbridge
Attraction details
USA
Level Contributor
384 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Nice Little Ballpark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Home of the A+ Potomac Nationals. Parking was $5, which I thought was outrageous. This is "A" ball! It's a public (city/county) park with several athletic fields and if you play in one of the local softball leagues you park for free, otherwise they slam you for a Lincoln.

Tuesday night was 2-for-Tuesday, where you get 2 tickets, 2 hot dogs, and 2 small sodas for the price of one...$10.00. Sodas are small and I gave away the hotdogs because no employee could tell me what they were made of. Stadium is small, it's for "A" ball. Seats are hard metal benches, bring a cushion if you like some comfort. An employee told me that the team has been in the Carolina League for 35 years and that a new stadium is in the works.

Lots of foul balls get hit out of the stands onto adjacent softball fields. If you sign up as a designated driver you can get get a free small drink.

I signed up for the homerun contest and my name was picked, only problem was that a Nationals player did not hit a homerun in the bottom of the 5th inning...just my luck. LOL

Xavier Nady was there on a rehab assignment from the Nationals and he whiffed three times!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Monday games.....$1 for entry and $1 hotdogs. Enough said. Great atmosphere and you can catch National's players during a rehab stint too. Great family environment, highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Great Class A Ballpark experience! Fabulous fireworks after the game!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Play Ball!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a really great place to have a good time on a low budget. Go and see the Washinton Nationals Farm team, the Potomac Nationals (P-nats!!) play. A few dollars buys a ticket. There are no bad seats and often they have fireworks displays after the game.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pfitzner Stadium - Great Baseball at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great baseball without the crowds of a professional league stadium. Prices are great and often they have $1 hot dog and beer nights to make it even more affordable. Great for a large family or to bring the Little League teams!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfitzner Stadium also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Pfitzner Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pfitzner Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.