We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & Earn 2x Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Woodbridge
New Bedford, United States
1 review
“personal experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I will always stay here when I'm in town. Staff are very accommodating and the rooms well care for and clean. The hotel is locate close to DC and crab houses and the type of food most common to home. Convenient to highway and DC near by drug stores and restaurants. Madigans is excellent fare and entertainment in near by Occoquan .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    55
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
76
46
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Decent older Hampton Inn. The location is in old Woodbridge more than near Potomac Mills or the parkway so I'm not sure why they call it the Hampton Inn Potomac Mills. For those not familiar with the area, it can be difficult to get to the parkway or the Potomac Mills area from the hotel because of traffic. As for the hotel itself, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The included breakfast is a value and the staff is extremely helpful. This isn't a four star hotel so don't expect it to be. If you are looking for quality accommodations in Woodbridge at a reasonable price then this Hampton Inn fits the bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The hotel was off the interstate but you had to wind around a lot of emptiness to find it. It was 10 minutes from where we were headed. The staff was very friendly and we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The front desk clerk demonstrated superior service to my family. We arrived about an hour early or so and were extremely tired. The clerk noticed how tired we were and made a room available for us immediately. He was courteous and polite. In fact my 7 year old stated "I want to sell our house and move here". You guys made us feel at home. thank you for the Hampton experience. Have a great day!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I checked in on a Saturday with family. Rm res was incorrect and I had to put my son on a pull out couch for the nt. The room had a terrible odor as well as the pillows. The pool was disgusting. The hot tub smelled like sewage water when it was activated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our first room had a malfunctioning air conditioner which we discovered only after unpacking for our stay. We called the desk and someone from the desk came and diagnosed the problem and decided we should be moved to an adjacent room. Aside from this initial incident our stay was quite pleasant. The staff members working the desk were friendly, competent, and helpful. The room was clean, the breakfast was predictably Hampton Inn breakfast fare. We stayed three nights and the house was full each night--judging from the number of cars in the parking lot and the number of people at breakfast.

Convenient location and good value for the lodging dollar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here as overnight before getting on the auto train the next day. Check-in/check-out very smooth. Staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast decent. Room decent size. No problems. Location perfect---very short, easy drive to auto train in Lorton, VA. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge

Address: 1240 Annapolis Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#6 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.